1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser | Page 6

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, November 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bfbraun

    bfbraun Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 19, 2006
    Messages:
    61
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    So I delete all old dll´s in the plugin directory and the mediaportal maindircetory and then i installed the programm new. Now everything runs and I see th ID´s.

    bfbraun



     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    geht doch, hab da mal kurz was zusammen gebastelt für streamedmp.:p

    and it works yet, what had once briefly tinkered together for streamedmp.:D
     

    Attached Files:

    • StreamedMP.zip
      File size:
      1 MB
      Uploaded:
      November 13, 2010
      Views:
      231
    • Like Like x 3
  4. stdly
    • Premium Supporter

    stdly MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 19, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    kroko,
    One thing I did notice is that after an un-install useing your instructions.

    "DELETE FOLDER
    C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\xulrunner

    DELETE FILES
    C:\ProgramFiles\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\Windows\BrowseTheWeb.dll
    C:\ProgramFiles\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\Windows\Skybound.Gecko.dll

    C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Skin\YourSkin\browsetheweb.xml
    C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Skin\YourSkin\browsethewebbook.xml
    C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Skin\YourSkin\Media\hover_browsetheweb.png"

    I do a re-install using the extension installer, my home page and preferences are as I had them and not default is this info stored in another file I should be clearing and would this help?
    Steve
     
  5. 1gkar
    • Premium Supporter

    1gkar MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 1, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Ratings:
    +37 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Thanks for the reply, however, my point is when I download your plugin, all I receive is a file called "BrowseTheWeb.dll": no installer is attached :confused:
     
  6. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi 1gkar,

    very strange. Anyhow follow the link on the first post and download the mpe1 file from there. Doubleclick should install the extension then.

    v0.2.4.0

    kroko
     
  7. helsten2
    • Premium Supporter

    helsten2 MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hi kroko - I just installed ver 0.2.4.

    The "Reset link-id after x,x seconds" is now saved correctly. However, the value does not seem to be used by the plugin. The Link-ID OSD is always displayed 2.5s.

    Keep up the good work!
     
  8. dlarge500
    • Premium Supporter

    dlarge500 Extension Designer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,491
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    maintenance manager
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +453 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi Kroko,

    nice Plugin but i have a Question about new feature for thumbs in Favorites?

    If i saved many Sites in "saved by MP" but i cannot see a thumbpicture? The Sites saved correctly.


    thanks dlarge500:)
     
  9. zunixnuz

    zunixnuz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 23, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Nice plugin! :D

    I have one suggestion:
    Keyboard shortcuts and remote keys should match together (KeyboardShortcuts),
    because some remotes (like iMon) are using keyboard shortcuts to control MediaPortal.
    MediaPortal uses:
    [F7] for "play previous" and "previous channel"
    [F8] for "play next" and "next channel"

    Because of this, maybe it would be more consistent to change following controls to:
    Keyboard [F7] | Remote [Channel-] | Function: zoom out
    Keyboard [F8] | Remote [Channel+] | Function: zoom in
    Keyboard [F5] | Remote [Rewind] | Function: go backward
    Keyboard [F6] | Remote [Forward] | Function: go forward
    or
    Keyboard [F7] | Remote [Channel-] | Function: go backward
    Keyboard [F8] | Remote [Channel+] | Function: go forward
    Keyboard [F5] | Remote [Rewind] | Function: zoom out
    Keyboard [F6] | Remote [Forward] | Function: zoom in

    An other idea for "confirm link ID":
    Keyboard [ENTER] | Remote [OK] | Function: confirm link ID
     
  10. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi

    helsten2

    your are right there was another place to change... I uploaded the file so use the MediaPortal Extension Installer to update the file right now. i will not upload it right now to the repro.

    dlarge500

    right now no thumbs generated automaticly. Only if you enable "cache thumbs if page is visited". But then all pages are cached. I might do it different later. I will put it on my list.

    zunixnuz

    I will review the settings and do a setup for the remote, so you change it what ever you like.

    Thanks for the support.
    kroko
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. dlarge500
    • Premium Supporter

    dlarge500 Extension Designer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,491
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    maintenance manager
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +453 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hm, i have enabled "cache thumbs if page is visited" but i cannot see this thumbs pictures?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!