1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, November 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser





    Steve

    you are right there need to be 3 dll in the plugins dir:

    BrowseTheWeb.dll
    HtmlAgilityPack.dll
    Skybound.Gecko.dll

    in the log it looks ok:

    Load plugins from : C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\BrowseTheWeb.dll
    2010-11-12 15:56:37.631897 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: File Version : 0.2.3.0
    Load plugins from : C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\HtmlAgilityPack.dll
    2010-11-12 15:56:38.062922 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: File Version : 1.4.0.0
    Load plugins from : C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Plugins\windows\Skybound.Gecko.dll
    2010-11-12 15:57:10.579782 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: File Version : 1.9.1.1

    I locked in the log and find you missed to copy the skin file into the skin folder:

    SKIN: Missing C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\Skin\BlacknBluez\BrowseTheWeb.xml

    So make sure both file BrowseTheWeb.xml and browsethewebbook.xml are in the skinfolder. There is also under \media the file hover_browsetheweb.png

    The reason why there is no ID is here in your log:

    Window: BrowseTheWeb.GUIPlugin init
    2010-11-12 15:57:46.989864 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | load home page Google

    on my side:

    Window: BrowseTheWeb.GUIPlugin init
    2010-11-13 09:14:26.700230 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | page completetd : about:blank
    2010-11-13 09:14:26.702230 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | page links cnt : 0
    2010-11-13 09:14:26.706231 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | page forms cnt : 0
    2010-11-13 09:14:26.852239 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | load home page Google
    2010-11-13 09:14:27.899299 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | page completetd : Google
    2010-11-13 09:14:27.900299 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | page links cnt : 30
    2010-11-13 09:14:27.939301 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: BrowseTheWeb | page forms cnt : 1

    So it seems the eventhandler is not recordnized.
    I'm doing right now more test. Currenty working on import favorites form IE and FF.

    Thanks for the log.
    kroko
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. stdly
    • Premium Supporter

    stdly MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 19, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    40
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Re: AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    kroko,
    Thanks again and sorry about that I was drinking and driving my HTPC last night and forgot the files.
    I put them in place and still no ID's.
    I don't know if this makes a difference but I am running MP 1.2.0 alpha on the win7(64bit) machine (no id's) and MP 1.1.0 on the Vista(32bit) machine (ID's ok)
    It's no big deal as my main machine is the working one I just test on this one but I did see that a few other people are having the same issue.

    Good news on the import bookmarks from FF.

    Here is the new log.
    Steve
     
  4. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Steve

    damned 64 bit systems.... Thats the best clue I got so far. I will recompile everything using x86 and do some test as soon I have a 64bit machine running. Thanks...

    kroko
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. hirscho

    hirscho Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 24, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi kroko

    Thanks a lot. This is by far the best webbrowser plugin for MP and it combines all advantages of the existing solutions.

    May I make two suggestions.

    1) The "Reset link-id after x,x seconds" is not saved in the mediaportal.xml. It always goes back to the default value of 2,5.
    2) Regarding usability I would switch the keys on the remote for "Zoom-In" (Page-Down) and "Zoom-Out" (Page-Up). At least in all other plug-ins (e.g. my pictures) the behavior is vice versa.

    Oliver
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    hm, die link-ids funktionieren auch auf meinem 64bit win7,
    dafür werden keine bookmarks angezeigt, obwohl es schon mal ging,
    vor den thumbs.

    hm, the link-ids work on my 64bit windows 7,
    for not seeing any bookmarks, though it ever was,
    before the thumbs.

    im error.log steht:
     
  7. DieBagger
    • Team MediaPortal

    DieBagger Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,257
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Android Developer
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +1,302 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
  8. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    DieBagger

    you are right, just updated the file so it will be available shortly. Thanks.

    diskeeper

    the skin changed to show thumbs. So you might need to copy the skin files to your skin folder if it is not b3 or b3wide.

    kroko
     
  9. helsten2
    • Premium Supporter

    helsten2 MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    26
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    I just replaced GecoBrowser with Browse The Web as preferred MediaPortal browser. Works great here (Win 7 - 64-bit). :D

    Two minor issues:
    The "Reset link-id after x,x seconds" is not saved. It always goes back to the default value of 2,5. I did a manual edit of the XML, but the new value did not seem to be used. The Link-ID OSD is always displayed 2.5s.
    Also, the Link-ID OSD stays on the screen even after it has been confirmed with # (until 2.5s has elapsed). Suggest to remove it upon confirmation (now you are not sure if you confirmed or not).
     
  10. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    hab das natürlich mit b3 und b3wide probiert,
    die skin files sind aber auch noch die aus der ersten version, gab ja noch keine anderen, nur eine neuere dll.:rolleyes:

    noch eine kleinigkeit am rande,
    wenn ich erst über den infoservice eine seite aufgerufen hatte und später dann direkt in den browser gehe,
    kommt nicht die voreingestellte seite aus der konfiguration sondern die zuletzt besuchte.


    did the course and tried b3wide b3,
    the skin files are also still the version from the first, were still no other, just a newer dll. rolleyes:

    trifle on a marginal,
    if I had called only on the service, check the info page and then later go directly into the browser,
    is not the default page of the configuration but the last visited.
     
  11. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: [Plugin] Browse The Web / Webbrowser

    Hi everybody

    hirscho

    yes there is a bug about the remote time, it will be fixed soon. Also I speed up the disappearing of the id window.
    Then I also changed page up/down as other plugins for the zoom

    diskeeper
    I though it is better to keep the last page. For example you can start your cd to play then return to your browser. Enable "blank browser on window change" should work for you.

    btw
    I installed win 7 64 on a machine with MP 1.2 alpha for checking the ID thing.. and it works, no problem...
    So I do not have any clue yet. So I will add more diagnostic to find the reason maybe in the next version.

    So far
    kroko
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!