Plugin: TvWishList for MP2 | Page 5

Discussion in 'TvWishList' started by huha, July 25, 2012.

  1. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +622 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Lehmden,
    I was struggling with the conflict management on TVE 3.5. I will look on Sunday at TV3.0.
    I was not able to get some skin functions working (moving up and down Tv wishes and deleting them by clicking at the buttons with the mouse) which did work before. Here I may need some help.
    I will try to focus on TV 3.0 with the MPExtended part and download the latest version.

    mm1352000,
    it would be great if TvWishList functionality could be included directly into TVE 3.5. I am struggling with time right now and the code has become quite unreadable based on many attachments over the years.


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +622 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I was not able to install the latest MP2 version from
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/mediaportal-2-mia-rework-snapshot-2015-04-10.130385/

    I am gettiong an error message as shown in the picture.

    I tried many different things like complete deinstallation including manual delete of plugin directories or restart.
    Google search and MP forum did not help me along, although this seems to have happened before:

    I am using windows 8.1 and it says .net 4.5 is sinstalled. Any ideas?
    The installer for 4.0 does not start (The windows event service indicates .net 4.0 is missing)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Error.JPG
      Error.JPG
      File size:
      19.1 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 5, 2015
      Views:
      109
    • Error2.JPG
      Error2.JPG
      File size:
      37.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 5, 2015
      Views:
      95
  4. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +622 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    breese, thanks a lot. The installation now worked out of the box.
    I am still struggling with the tvserver. I have both MP1 and MP2 now installed on Win8.1 64 bit, but my DVBS2 card is showing up only in the MP1 Tv server config.
    In MP2 it is not initialized as shown in the picture.
    I tried many different things like disabling the card in the MP1 TV server config, stopping the tv server in MP1, but nothing did help.
    Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Error3.JPG
      Error3.JPG
      File size:
      129.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      July 6, 2015
      Views:
      108
  6. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,847
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    The TV Server is 99,99999% identical to the one from MP1. If your DVBS2 card is working in MP1 then it must be working in MP2 NativeTV3.0 too. The error you're seeing normally is due to a different process using (and for this blocking) the card. It is possible that WMC (did not know if you have it on your Win8.1) or any other DVB program is doing this?
    Any chance to do a clean install on your server without MP1 at all? I can remember a long time ago I could not have TVE3.0 and TVE3.5 installed together on the same machine. Later it was working if only I've stopped the not needed TV server...
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Stop the TV Server process..... MP1 installs a Seperate TV Server process
    MP2 uses MP2-Server process to control the TV side
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +622 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Manually deactivating the Tvservice process in "services" and restarting the computer did work. I am now able to scan the TV channels. Thanks for your help!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. huha
    • Premium Supporter

    huha Extension Developer

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Likes Received:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +622 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    A quick update on today´s work. I installed tvwishlist and started with the tv server plugin.
    The custom SQL query does no more work with this setup. There are always 0 programs found
    I suspect that the sql database access does no more work by using

    StringBuilder SqlSelectCommand = new StringBuilder();
    SqlSelectCommand.Append("select * from Program ");
    SqlSelectCommand.AppendFormat("where {0}", Expression);
    SqlSelectCommand.Append(" order by StartTime");
    SqlStatement stmt = new SqlBuilder(StatementType.Select, typeof(Program)).GetStatement(true);
    SqlStatement ManualJoinSQL = new SqlStatement(StatementType.Select, stmt.Command, SqlSelectCommand.ToString(),typeof(Program));
    myprogramlist = ObjectFactory.GetCollection<Program>(ManualJoinSQL.Execute());

    I will try again tomorrow.
     
  10. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Do not start the TV Server Process
    Only stop and start the MP2-Server Process
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,749
    Ratings:
    +6,795 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    As the MP2 version uses a Sqlite database, this can be the cause of incomptible queries. What kind of "Expression" do you pass to the query there? Does it contain string literals for dates? There I would expect possible problems, because different DBs use different default string formats.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!