[confirm] - Problem playing recorded TV in RC2 | Page 6

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by gyring_eddy, April 15, 2010.

  1. Golf4

    Golf4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,673
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Dunkeldeutschland
    Ratings:
    +213 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2



    The problem is there again with RC3.
    I am the only one?
    G4
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    me too - as long as i don't exchange the core.dll with a debug version
     
  4. Bernardo71
    • Premium Supporter

    Bernardo71 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 26, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    @disaster

    could you post the fixed core.dll for the RC3 as well ?

    I am facing the issue on my W7 64 system as well with an NVIDIA graphics card and just installed your disaster edition hoping that the fix would be contained which seems not to be the case.

    would really appreciate your help here.

    Regards
    B71:D
     
  5. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    @arion
    can you please have again a look into this. It seems that there might be a lot more people having this problem.

    I've tested another thing:
    - trying to start a running recording through recording section - doesn't work
    - start the same running recording through tv-guide => works

    there must be a different in loading tsreader in these both cases

    Bernardo71
    attached
     

    Attached Files:

    • Core.zip
      File size:
      1 MB
      Uploaded:
      May 27, 2010
      Views:
      145
  6. Bernardo71
    • Premium Supporter

    Bernardo71 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 26, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    thank you sir... Will post results here...
    b71
     
  7. Bernardo71
    • Premium Supporter

    Bernardo71 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 26, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Works like a charm.
    I did exchange the default core.dll with your fixed one and the issue is immediately gone and the system is stable again.

    :D:D:D:D:D:D

    As far as I can read it here only the 64bit W7 Versions seem to be affected by it and I´d like to urge the MP development team to include the fix into RC4 or final release to avoid a required bypass solution.

    Thanks for the great work you are doing.
    It is really amazing how my system landscape has evolved during the last 2 years.

    Kind regards
    B71
     
  8. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    Bernardo71
    the problem is there is still no fix. To use a debug core.dll this is more like an ugly hack.
     
  9. Bernardo71
    • Premium Supporter

    Bernardo71 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 26, 2008
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Well... if you can "hack & fix" the issue....without loosing stability.... why not making it a feature for the time beeing and pull this core.dll when a 64bit W7 system is detected until the issue is solved in the core ?

    Somehow you have been able to identify the workaround...so somehow I´d hope this will be pulled into the standard delivery to avoid that you will have to provide this fix for RC4 as well. (it took me 2 weeks to find this solution and I am sure there are others "out" there which have not yet found this solution)

    Regards
    B71
     
  10. pgroe

    pgroe Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Does someone know, if the problem is fixed in stable version?

    If not, dies somebody has a debug version of the Core.dll in the stable version?

    Greets, pgroe
     
  11. gyring_eddy
    • Premium Supporter

    gyring_eddy MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 2, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    For what it's worth upgrading to RC3 solved my original problem. Since then I've reinstalled Windows 7 64 bit and done a clean install of 1.1.0 final. Everything is working fine, but I still have no idea what went wrong. It may be a combination of broken/incompatible directshow filters, W7 64 and particular MP versions.

    I now have only CCCP 2009-09-09 installed (I know it's a codec pack, but it's a covenient way of getting stable versions of FFDShow, Haali splitter and VSFilter), and I'm using the Microsoft DTV decoder for everything within MP. The only problem I have now is poor audio sync in .mp4 videos, but that's another thread.

    Good luck all
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!