[confirm] - Problem playing recorded TV in RC2 | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by gyring_eddy, April 15, 2010.

  1. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    OK nice to see that this already helps for you. So now hopefully a dev can fix it.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Re: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    Seems like we all run 64bit win7. Can we test or do anything to help you with the problem?
     
  4. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Just trying to find what is common among these reports (plus I have seen some references of this error happening when trying to load a 32-bit dll into a 64-bit process).

    I'll have to investigate further, if I have some clue on what info/test could help, I'll post here
     
  5. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    arion_p
    you've recognized that this ONLY happen in recording section? Not in video, not in moving pictures, not inf mptvseries, ... even with the same .ts file and that a core.dll compiled in debug mode also doesn't show this problem. Just to be shure that you've know that.
     
  6. arion_p
    • Premium Supporter

    arion_p Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    February 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,352
    Likes Received:
    1,447
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +1,522 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Yes I've read that, but don't know how this can be:confused:.
     
  7. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    OK just wanted to know that you know it
     
  8. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    If multiseat is involved then my videos and recordings views are using different approaches. My Videos will always lay the file directly (no streaming involved).

    (was too lazy to read the whole thread, so I have no clue if multiseat or signleseat is used).
     
  9. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    I'm using multiseat but use UNC path for recordings.
     
  10. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: Problem playing recorded TV in RC2

    I still have this problem with actual RC3 SVN. Any idea what i can test?
     
  11. Juppe

    Juppe Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 17, 2006
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Can it not be a timing problem, it looks like its working with a debug file, but not with a release file. Isn't the debug file a bit slower then a release file?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!