PureVisionHD 1080 | Page 193

Discussion in 'PureVision' started by catavolt, September 28, 2007.

  1. Pat Clark

    Pat Clark Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +34 / 2
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    This either a 1.3.0 or PVHD problem or both. :) The MPE install upgraded from 1.2.3 to 1.3.0. The 1.2.3 had PV Horizon with Lyrics and World Weather enabled and I thought little about it. Later, when I installed PVHD, it noticed and delivered some messages. Mostly, it complained about them being unsupported, but it also seemed to be confused about which skin was just installed and selected. I suppose you could recreate easily enough.



    Beyond that, I was unsure how to disable the plugins, so I just entered "no" in the mediaportal.xml file wherever necessary. Seemed to have worked, but I was under the impression you expected these two to work.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Last edited: July 13, 2012
  4. toricred
    • Premium Supporter

    toricred MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 29, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    One thing I just discovered is that Recorded TV doesn't work if you have FTR 1.7 installed.
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Don´t know about FTR - for me it´s not an official MP plugin because it uses it´s own TV Server and no standard installer.
    I made the respective xmls years ago and can´t update, because don´t use FTR.
    Hope some users may help out here ;)
     
  6. quinti
    • Premium Supporter

    quinti MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 2, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi cata,
    do you have a place where somebody who isnt a alpha tester can download 5.1 ;)
     
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hmm, unfortunately not. Will do some rework and place it as archived file in the repo ;)
     
  8. lebovitz

    lebovitz Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 28, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi toricred,
    FTR has additional files for MP 1.3 Alpha. Have you installed them?

    I'll give it a try later today.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. toricred
    • Premium Supporter

    toricred MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 29, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I did load those and got it working in the Frames, Default Wide' and StreamedMP skins. This seems to be the same issue other skins had when FTR 1.7 was out in beta. For some reason they now call different files (I.e., RecordedTV2.xml). They have also added some functionality. I've got a work around, but I wanted to point it out since FTR 1.7 was actually released as final this week.
     
  10. lebovitz

    lebovitz Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 28, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Maybe copying the PVHD FTR files to the new names will solve the problem?
     
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,221
    Likes Received:
    4,961
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,364 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!