[confirm] - Refresh Rate change after standby | Page 2

Discussion in '1.6.x' started by mhoogenbosch, January 25, 2014.

  1. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    So you have checked stop on audio removal options right ?
    Why did you S3 while playing video ? (Just to know, that looks strange, except if it's tv lol, it's little less strange) :p
     
  4. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Stop on audio removal options??? Doesn't ring a bell

    Well, to be honest it's a wife thing, she let's our son watch a movie and pushes the off button when he has to go to bed or do something else.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    upload_2014-1-26_21-57-38.png

    Stop playback on removal ;)
    Can you try ?
     
  6. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  7. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    To enable or disable? It is allready enabled.
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Enable :) so it didn't help :(
     
  9. mhoogenbosch
    • Premium Supporter

    mhoogenbosch MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultancy
    Location:
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +70 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    to bad.. the other option doens't work with me either. I've not enabled it, so i would expect it to return to the 'menu' instead of last active module. This doens't work.

    If i standby during TV it returns with a frozen tv image and after 1 or 2 sec it reverts to the guide. When standbyíng during a movie, it wakes up at the information of this movie.
     
  10. Shangostar
    • Premium Supporter

    Shangostar MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    107
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I believe I'm having similar issues with 1.6, after S3 resume I often find very juddery almost slow motion playback

    This happened a while ago when I first tried 1.6, I didn't have the time to look into getting it sorted so I reverted back to 1.5 and the problem went away, I have just updated to 1.6 again and immediately the problem is back. I do always stop playback before entering S3 though.

    Haven't yet found the exact steps to reproduce it. Will look into it more and try and reproduce consistently then post some logs.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks we need full step etc. To try to fix it
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!