SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 235

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    This decoder is for HDTV (h.264) only, using it for local media is not recomended.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. robyf
    • Team MediaPortal

    robyf Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    June 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    139
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Bolzano
    Ratings:
    +141 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy


    Hi Hoborg

    just for curiosity, have you managed to try this combination under windows 7 (or someone did)? I'm still no able to use MPC-HC codec together with haali under windows 7 RC.

    Thanks
     
  4. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I slightly disagree, motionflow is designed to make 24p look better by interpolating extra average frames to try and smooth out the video, the more expensive 24p displays have motion flow to 100-200hz. It's not about fps - Hz mismatch it's about 24fps being quite a low frame rate. However i have read that movies generally look better without motionflow because of blurring and/or potential artifacts when the tv gets the interpolation wrong.
     
  5. carmenm

    carmenm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 15, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France


    Yes it works perfectly here, i even already had FFDSHOW and MPC HC working together.

    @hoborg
    I will try it tonight on win7.

    Thanks a lot

    By the way where do you find the latest MPC HC codecs?
     
  6. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs


    As i wrote before, i tested SAF on Win7 x64 RTM (7600.16385.090713-1255_x64fre_client_en-us_Retail_Ultimate) version without any troubles on first try. Then my new SSD died and i still waiting for new unit.
     
  7. robyf
    • Team MediaPortal

    robyf Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    June 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    139
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Bolzano
    Ratings:
    +141 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy


    But have you already tried under windows 7? (is under windows 7 RC that does not work). I'm also intrested in trying new MPC-HC codecs.
     
  8. carmenm

    carmenm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 15, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Yes i did, i use it everyday on win6 64bit.
    Will give report on success with latest drivers tomorrow
     
  9. robyf
    • Team MediaPortal

    robyf Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    June 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    139
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Bolzano
    Ratings:
    +141 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Probably works because you've tested it with the x64 version of haali media splitter. I have problem with the x86 version of haali and MPC-HC codec, as explained by PM.
     
  10. carmenm

    carmenm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 15, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Works perfectly here with all 32bit versions. In fact as long as MP is built in 32bit we are obliged to use 32bit version of codecs
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. robyf
    • Team MediaPortal

    robyf Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    June 20, 2005
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    139
    Occupation:
    IT Manager
    Location:
    Bolzano
    Ratings:
    +141 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Sorry if I ask again but have you used the matroskasplitter at this page? Haali Media Splitter that is the 32 bit one?

    Because if I use this splitter and MPC-HC codec (the last one or SVN 1043) I'm able to reproduce only one .mkv video cause haali is not disposed (the haali icon remains in tray).

    If yes I have to install the RTM o windows 7 too :)

    Roby
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!