SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 301

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. raufiq

    raufiq Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer (IT)
    Location:
    UAE
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Pakistan Pakistan
    Hi HOBORG

    I have installed SAF 4.00RC1 and i am running MP 1.0.2.0. i followed the procedure you mentioned. now i am able to run some onf the MKV files but some of them doesn't run at all. MP just flashes and come back to the movie list. i tried to run in MPC-HC and it doesn't run too. only software that can run these movies is the VLC player. even windows media player can not run them. can you please kindly help to solve it and let me know what information you need to check?

    thanks


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. madmat17

    madmat17 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 4, 2005
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Austria
    Ratings:
    +38 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
     
  4. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Use MKV merge to create sample and post it here.
     
  5. Czaja0

    Czaja0 Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello
    I've just reinstalled my system (running WIN XP on Core2Duo E8400 with ATI HD8450 GC)
    Everything works fine except Apple Trailes HD Clips from Online Videos. They start to run fine but after a while they are slowing down a lot , and it doesnt matter if I change it to Full HD or 720P in MP Config. Only changing to HD480 makes them play ok.
    Using latest mediaportal, online videos and 'unlocked' SAF with Catalyst 9.9

    Any idea??
     
  6. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    ATI HD8450? WOW! You are from year 2015? :)

    Check graphstudio what decoders are in use (you can post screenshot here too).
     
  7. Czaja0

    Czaja0 Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Of course my mistake. it's all about HD4850 ;-)

    Here is my graph

    [​IMG]
     
  8. jumpa

    jumpa Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Firenze
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi Hoborg
    great job with this suite of codec!

    I've a couple of problems with H.264 codec: when I play a MKW, H.264 video, I can see it very well. The problems are:
    first, I can't see subtitles (ok in MP-HC); second: when I stop the video and go back to the menu, the haali splitter systray's icon doesn't close. I'm running Media Portal in windowed mode, to see the CPU usage (<10%, Phenom II X3 720 BE) and if the Haali closes. It will be unloaded only when I close Media Portal. If I restart the video, I get a new Haali icon and so on.

    thank you for you job!

    Jumpa
    :D
     
  9. sndlogic

    sndlogic Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Same as onyx666...with saf400beta14 & 15, only rear speaker sound through front speakers and no speech. He said he changed something in the 'system tab' to fix it. I cannot find the 'system tab' in any of the control panels.
     
  10. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    are they refering to the system tab of ac3filter?
    here is a picture of the system's tab
    please disregard the red writing and circles, that is not intended for you
    [​IMG]
     
  11. raufiq

    raufiq Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer (IT)
    Location:
    UAE
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Pakistan Pakistan
    thanks for the reply. I am in the office right now (its 7:30 morning here...) and will send you the clip after reaching home.
    how to unlock SAF? what is the difference between locked and unlocked SAF?

    regards
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!