SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 337

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. bart0190

    bart0190 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    What's the difference between "9.10" and "old 9.1"?

    Had the thought about the limitation already but should work smoothly according to
    Smooth HD Playback With A Sempron 3200+ - Review Tom's Hardware : AMD's New 780G Chipset Has Powerful GPU
    ?



    ATI 4550:
    Well, that would be
    +35 EUR
    +25 Watt
    What is the difference between "Sapphire Radeon HD 4550 HyperMemory low profile" and without HyperMemory?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. hulkhaugen

    hulkhaugen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 9, 2008
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    58
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ROV Pilot
    Location:
    Arendal
    Ratings:
    +58 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Do you use Automatic Refresh Rate?
     
  4. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Catalys - x.y - y=relase mounth, x=year, so 9.1 = first mounth of year 2009, 9.10 = 10th mount of year 2009

    +25W - that is not exactly true. You will disable integrated GPU, that will make "-" too
    HyperMemory? That is some kind of nonseance, all 4550 is based on same hardware.
    My tip:
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Guzzi
    • Premium Supporter

    Guzzi Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,161
    Likes Received:
    704
    Ratings:
    +922 / 0
    ... "not completely true" ... - this combination IS usable - I have several machines running it - only thing is you don't get VA deinterlacing on HD content, I think you're limited to bob.
    But I use a 4550 for one machine that drives the projector for better PQ too ... gives much less headache.
     
  6. doornjoostje

    doornjoostje Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    That is right, but the picture quality is not good enough.

    The 3200 HD works on half the speed when there is a HT 2.0 CPU used with the motherboard.
    When a HT3.0 processor is used, the 3200 HD works on full speed.
     
  7. bart0190

    bart0190 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Where do I set "Automatic Refresh Rate"?

    Couldn't I overclock HT a little bit to overcome my problem? (if it is true that GPU and HT is responsible for that and not software - e.g. CCC, codec, etc.)
     
  8. tomoqv

    tomoqv Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 28, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi hoborg,

    when will SAF support Win 7 other than US/EN versions?
     
  9. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Not until users with different languages sended me similar screenshots from regedit:
    [​IMG]
     
  10. bart0190

    bart0190 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi Hoborg,
    Installed CCC 9.10. same effect. :(
    avg 23.93 fps (using MP SHIFT+1)

    Could it be the HT frequency?
     
  11. csapollo

    csapollo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    Telecommuncations Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Is DXVA broken in CCC 9.10?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!