SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 335

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I believe that it allows PCM5.1 to be re-encoded as AC3.
    This is needed for 5.1 AAC and 5.1 WMV over SPDIF.
    Hoborg may have other reasons too, but without post processing you would only get 2 Ch SPDIF for those two formats


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. carmenm

    carmenm Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 15, 2008
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    ok good to know
    Thanks!
     
  4. Rayures

    Rayures Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 8, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    i had the same issue a long time ago, it is indeed the c&c function. when the 4850e clocks to 1000mhz it also reduces the ht-link speed. as a result the hd3200 is lacking bandwidth to perform dxva, therefore the stuttering. When you set (in windows) that the 4850e can reduce it's clockspeed to 50% (1800mhz) there is enough bandwidth to perform fullscreen dxva, and you will still have reduced powerconsumption from the 4850e.
     
  5. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    You need to use up-to-date SAF version (RC1 was used) Please try SAF4.0beta19.
     
  6. BrownGhost
    • Premium Supporter

    BrownGhost MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 15, 2008
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +19 / 2
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    i have onboard intel graficks card...
    How do i dissable DVXA ??? i think thats why i cant play .ts files, the MP stops
    And WMP also cant play.
    And The classick media player also cant

    Move to other computer, that has K-Lite codes and classick media player, andf it play fine in classick, and wmp

    So i want to trest dissabel the DVXA thing, or what its called..
    how do i do that?
     
  7. Johan

    Johan Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    11
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I have now tested 9.10 AGP Hotfix version and that turned out to be crap. I got lots of lots of graphical errors on 1080p material.

    I am now back on 8.5 and it works good. (Thank god for True Image Try & Decide mode). I will later on try a complete reinstall with catalyst 8.5 and latest SAF. Hopefully that will result in a perfect system. (I hope)
     
  8. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    START- SAF - MPC-HC - disable DXVA
     
  9. CypherMK
    • Team MediaPortal

    CypherMK Test Group

    Joined:
    March 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +617 / 3
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Is anyone got this working on his/her HTPC? Or does anyone have a solution/suggestion. :D
     
  10. BrownGhost
    • Premium Supporter

    BrownGhost MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 15, 2008
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +19 / 2
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    whats this bro ?
    MPC-HC ??
     
  11. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    MPC video decoder
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!