Schedules Direct US/Canadian/Mexico EPG Plugin (Updated August 2010) | Page 9

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by patrick, August 21, 2007.

  1. Brijn

    Brijn Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    North vancouver, Canada
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    In TVE2 also the match problem

    Hi,

    Same problem here with TVE3.. I thought it would try to match based on just channel number.. But that isn't happening. Re-scanning / reloading now to see if that solves it

    Bas


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi,

    In TVE3, the "DisplayName" in MP is pretty new, and I should use it for mapping instead of "name".
    I will change it.

    RE: TVE3 Mapping ATSC channels.
    ATSC mapping has always allowed mapping by number (Major/Minor).
    I will have to double check some of the code to see if things have changed in MP.

    Prior to running the plugin, are these showing as ATSC if you edit the channel in TVServer Setup?
    Correct Major and Minor Channel numbers?

    Thanks,
    patrick
     
  4. teladog01

    teladog01 Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 11, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes. The correct info is shown on the ATSC tab.

    After figuring out how to edit the database manually in SQL Server Management Express, I changed the "name" field the to proper name as listed in the Schedules Direct lineup. After doing this and then running the plugin, everything matched up and pulled data just fine.

    So looks like the plugin just needs to use "displayName" for mapping purposes, since this is the field that is changed in TV Server Management.
     
  5. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    @All

    Updated the TVE3 version of the plugin, hopefully correcting the ATSC detection issues.


    10-01-2007 v1.0e
    -Fixed Channel Name lookup to use displayName
    -Fixed ATSC channel type detection
    -Added more exception handling


    patrick
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. jelizalde

    jelizalde Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Mexico Mexico
    I'm getting the message "Unable to process ..." etc.

    If I check the log, it says (after reviewing the channels):

    ------------------

    ......
    2007-10-03 23:33:15.812500 [Info.][Schedules Direct EPG Client]: Starting processing of 1262 schedule entries
    2007-10-03 23:33:17.187500 [Info.][Schedules Direct EPG Client]: System.OverflowException: The TimeSpan could not be parsed because at least one of the hours, minutes, or seconds components is outside its valid range.
    at System.TimeSpan.StringParser.Parse(String s)
    at System.TimeSpan.Parse(String s)
    at SchedulesDirect.SoapEntities.TVSchedule.get_Duration()
    at SchedulesDirect.Import.EpgListingsImporter.ImportPrograms(Int32 delay)
    at SchedulesDirect.Plugin.SchedulesDirectPlugin.RunEpgImport()
    at SchedulesDirect.Plugin.SchedulesDirectPlugin.RefreshEPG(Object state)
    2007-10-03 23:33:17.187500 [Info.][Schedules Direct EPG Client]: Rolling back the transaction
    2007-10-03 23:33:17.765625 [Info.][Schedules Direct EPG Client]: Scheduling next poll for 10/4/2007 11:33:17 PM
    -----------------------

    I'm using MP RC2.

    Any help greatly appreciated!!!! Thanks

    Juan
     
  7. jelizalde

    jelizalde Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 27, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Mexico Mexico
    Ok - had an issue with the channel lineup

    Ok, problem solved (although painfully): I deleted the channel lineup in schedulesdirect, and it worked. It seems there was some issue with one of the channels.
     
  8. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    @All,

    This is from the SD forums for DirectTV users from danielk.



    jelizalde,
    Glad you got it working again, looks like it was a problem with a program schedule on one of the channels.
    If it happens again let me know your lineup details and I will see if I can reproduce.



    patrick
     
  9. 2themaxx

    2themaxx Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 17, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Patrick,
    First off thanks again for developping the schedules direct plugin so fast. I've got one problem though. I was missing a few channels after switching to schedules direct. At first I thought it was a lineup problem (and for most of the channels it was), but then after reporting it, they got fixed, but there was one more channel that wasn't reporting data. I checked with schedules direct, and then used xmltv from the command line, and verified that the channel is indeed present. I've checked the options you suggested in the first part after switching from zap2it (worked for all channels but this one), then deleted and re-loaded the channels mapping but still no dice. I'm in US zipcode 45324 with a fairborn Time-warner cable listing - I'm specifically missing channel 13 wbdt. I know the channel is present from the raw xmltv output (both the correct number and the call letters), can you see if you can reproduce? Sorry for the annoyance, but I know its got to be something I'm doing wrong with schedules direct, or a bug. Thanks!
    Jai
     
  10. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi,

    I will look at it.
    Probably will not be until tomorrow though (heading to a bar to watch some football)
    In the meantime if you have a chance can you post your log file after an update?
    Not sure what version you are using but the epg.log if MP stand alone or the tv.log if using TVE3.
    You can paste it to http://pastebin.team-mediaportal.com/

    Thanks,
    patrick
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. 2themaxx

    2themaxx Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 17, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!