Support for Ape and Flac cue files | Page 8

Discussion in 'Listen Music' started by Vampiro, January 31, 2008.

  1. igor_uk

    igor_uk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 16, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    If I understand you correctly I have exactly the same issue with my files - lots of errors when playing cue files, although the sound does appear correctly.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. peque
    • Premium Supporter

    peque Moderator - Spanish Forums

    Joined:
    August 4, 2007
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +111 / 1
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    If I understand well, this is the right place to post bug reports about .cue sheet support added in MP 1.0.1.

    I use Helium Music Manager to tag my mp3 files. I use "subtrack" feature to add subtrack info to tag of a ripped CD into one mp3 file. Once I've added this info, I export it to .cue file, so MP can use it (MP can't read subtrack info from tag, AFAIK). If I navigate to this directory using My Music, there's no track listed, and I get this error.log:

    Code (Text):
    1. 2009-04-17 09:34:35.782000 [ERROR][MPMain]: GUIMusicFiles: An error occured while loading the directory La longitud no puede ser inferior a cero.
    2. Nombre del parámetro: length
    I've compared .cue file generated by Helium and other .cue files I've got (generated by EAC after ripping) and work well, and I found that the first one doesn't have "MP3" at the end of "FILE" line...

    Generated by Helium
    Code (Text):
    1. FILE "whatever.mp3"
    Generated by EAC
    Code (Text):
    1. FILE "whatever.mp3" MP3
    Should I "complain" to Helium developers? Is this a bug you should fix? :p

    Thank you so much for your effort.
     
  4. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi peque!

    The EAC generated Cuesheet has the right syntax! The command "file" specifies the kind of files to be burned to CD or to listen!

    For more help about Cuesheets, take a look to this site (unfortunately its in german) -> Link

    Best regards

    Helios
     
  5. peque
    • Premium Supporter

    peque Moderator - Spanish Forums

    Joined:
    August 4, 2007
    Messages:
    857
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +111 / 1
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    So... I'll contact Helium devs to point out this issue, as "MP3" as datatype is a must as standard says. In the meanwhile, I'll have to edit manually the cuesheets generated by Helium...

    Thanks!
     
  6. BugsBunny

    BugsBunny Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Tirol
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    peque may I suggest cuetools:
    CUETools 1.9.5 - Hydrogenaudio Forums
    It has got a file name corrector that should do what you need. The app has a batch mode that can correct a batch of cue sheets at once.
    Though I'm not 100% certain if it works for .mp3 but I think it should.

    I used it to correct file names and it changed the WAV into APE. (Did the ripping with dbpa to mokeys audio - APE extension and created the cue sheets with EAC).

    If using no/lossless compression audio CueTools can even do a lot more things:
    * Check if CD has been ripped accurately
    * Detection of HDCD
    * Offset correcion, if the CD has been ripped with the wrong offset
    ...
     
  7. BugsBunny

    BugsBunny Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 22, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Tirol
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Just for the records - with the cue type I use "Multiple Files With Gaps (Noncompliant)" from EAC I did run into some problems / strange behaviour, now as cue sheets are supported.
    I did then delete the .cue extention from the supported file types list and then everything worked normal again. :D
     
  8. igor_uk

    igor_uk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 16, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    we need embedded cue support!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!