Support for new DefaultWideHD | Page 28

Discussion in 'Default Skins Feedback' started by catavolt, October 28, 2015.

  1. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    723
    Ratings:
    +1,207 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Any chance you could zip the ShowTimesGui.xml file up or otherwise make it downloadable for easier handling?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    ??? It is downloadable as any xml ;) Or is your browser not capable with rightclick and save as? ;)
     
  4. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,505
    Likes Received:
    723
    Ratings:
    +1,207 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Seems not!!!o_O
    xml.jpg
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  5. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +925 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    save link as :whistle:;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Timberwolf99

    Timberwolf99 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2015
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +61 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Thanx cataholt I'll give it a try when I can, I'm very busy over the next couple of days.
     
  7. Timberwolf99

    Timberwolf99 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2015
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +61 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Ok so did a quick check this morning, and it's working as expected, thank you so much for the fix. Will this be put into a showtimes update in the extension manager.

    Also I might try and build a skin for mpnzb if its ok with you, but I might need some help? And will take a while as I am quite busy and also I'm guessing I'll need to lean.rn xml coding.

    1. Where do I start?

    2. What do I need?
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No, because it´s only a skin change - it will be in the next release of MP1 (1.18 Pre Release) ;)
    Will have a look and report back ;)
     
  9. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Here we go with mpNZB:
    10-03-08.jpg 10-03-15.jpg
    Pls give it a try and report back (best with screenshots) ;)
     

    Attached Files:

    • mpNZB.xml
      File size:
      8.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      August 23, 2017
      Views:
      49
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Timberwolf99

    Timberwolf99 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2015
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +61 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Gee that was damn quick, thanks a bunch. Now my install is complete. Just one thing though, this is a hold over from the previous showtimes skin file but if inspect a cinema and then a movie I can get the times but they show at the very top of the screen. Can these be loaded into a dialogue box like you did with the movie times?
     
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,282
    Likes Received:
    5,005
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,446 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Will have a look tomorrow - but in general: the plugin is coded that way - I can´t open a dialog box from skin side if it´s not foreseen in the plugin code ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!