switch to a new logging framework (Log4Net) | Page 5

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Bavarian, April 1, 2012.

  1. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Agree, stick to the plan, revert merge and schedule for 1.4


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @Sebastiii - could you please do this?
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)
    I'm ready to push the revert of log4net.
    Seb.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Go for it. Sorry @Bavarian, but too risky at this point. However, this is the first thing in to 1.4.0 !
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Having an ugly history in GIT is less serious than having some code that wont belong there. Just remember to revert instead of reseting one commit in master and then force pushing to public :)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Sure :) thx :p
     
  8. Bavarian
    • Premium Supporter

    Bavarian Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2005
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    167
    Location:
    Germany, Bayern
    Ratings:
    +167 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Please decide next time first and then push the start trigger!
     
    Last edited: January 2, 2013
  9. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I did. I scheduled it in mantis for 1.4.0. Then you said you consider this ready for merge, and Homey and Seb got a bit excited. :sneaky:

    Basically, there was never any intention (on my part) to push this into 1.3.0, but after all the work you have done I wanted to make sure it was scheduled for 1.4.0 so it wouldn't be delayed any longer. I fully understand your frustration. This was just a bit of a misunderstanding.

    Best wishes,

    Mark
     
    Last edited: January 2, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Bavarian
    • Premium Supporter

    Bavarian Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 4, 2005
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    167
    Location:
    Germany, Bayern
    Ratings:
    +167 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I understand. Thx Mark
     
    • Like Like x 2
  11. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Sorry Manfred, i forgot that the Train model will take affect as of MP v1.4 and since i tested this a long time ago (as did others) and you agreed it was tested enough, i thought we were good.

    My bad!! :oops:
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!