Testbuilds for SlimTV using TVServer+MPExtended - Updated for 2.2 (2018-10-09)! | Page 13

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, March 2, 2012.

  1. JacobJust
    • Premium Supporter

    JacobJust MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Key Account Manager
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Could we please also have MP2 remember what view was last used in guide. It is a bit anoying to go menu and select multi guide each time.
    But MP2 is realy getting better....


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,946
    Likes Received:
    4,712
    Ratings:
    +6,752 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I don't understand exactly what you mean: when entering TV, you are inside the "main view". From here you can enter either single or multi guide.
    And you are able to use key shortcuts to access them directly (tv home: T, epg: Special key "guide").
    What would you like to have different?
     
  4. JacobJust
    • Premium Supporter

    JacobJust MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Key Account Manager
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    When i press "Slim TV-Client" i get the single tv guide. I dont use that. Each time i need to go and select multi tv guide.
    Maybe it Could start with the guide of last choice? (Im Using remote only, so its a lot of pressing each time -instead of starting in the Wanted guide view.) :)
     
    Last edited: November 29, 2013
  5. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,946
    Likes Received:
    4,712
    Ratings:
    +6,752 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok I think I understand

    The "TV Home" screen I have created in MP2 now, has in principle not many features yet:

    Code (Text):
    1. [Single Channel Guide] |  List of channels
    2. [Multi Channel Guide]  |
    3. [Recordings]           |
    4.  
    The left side contains menu items, in Reflexion and Titanium this menu is hidden by default.

    The right side wouldn't have any content yet, except the channel list (this list is the same as seen in Mini Guide).

    I could fill the right side with few other menu buttons like in MP1 ("Turn on tv", "Schedules" etc...) but in fact this would be menu items that would belong more into the main menu than into content area.
     
  6. JacobJust
    • Premium Supporter

    JacobJust MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Key Account Manager
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    The choices are fine to me... Maybe the schedules are missing. But for ease of use (for me personal) i would like to start with the multi guide view, since that is what i use the most when i need to select what to see in live tv.
    If i need other views or functions im glad to use the hidden menu to change view.
    So i guess its just a wish to start with multi guide instead channel list. :)
     
  7. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,946
    Likes Received:
    4,712
    Ratings:
    +6,752 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok, here some "MP2 voodoo" for you:

    Please locate the file "MP2-Client\Plugins\SlimTvClient\Skin\default\workflow\SlimTvClient-actions.xml" and open it in any text editor.

    Then look at line 20...26:
    Code (XML):
    1.     <PushNavigationTransition Id="FA056DED-1122-42bd-A3DE-CB6CF2A59C66"
    2.      Name="SlimTvClient->Guide"
    3.       DisplayCategory="A-1SlimTvClientMultiChannelGuide"
    4.       SortOrder="b"
    5.       SourceStates="C7646667-5E63-48c7-A490-A58AC9518CFA"
    6.       TargetState="7323BEB9-F7B0-48c8-80FF-8B59A4DB5385"
    7.       DisplayTitle="Multi TV Guide"/>
    8.  
    and add the bold marked text (including ","):
    Multiguide_home.jpg

    Generally spoken, skin designers have the choice to add menu items to any workflow states (like "Home" or "TV" screen).
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  8. CanadianEh

    CanadianEh Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 21, 2011
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Okay, I swear I am losing my mind. Where is the link to download the latest SlimTV plugin so I can test this with MP2 Alpha 4 and my old MP1 TV Server? I don't see a link on the first post...

    Thanks!! :)
     
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  10. cry_wolf

    cry_wolf Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 26, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

    Will it be possible to use mdapi with this ? I know it's not supported but is it possible to use it ?
     
  11. Lehmden
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,775
    Likes Received:
    2,143
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,600 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    ATM it's not possible as not a single TV Server plugin is working with new TV Engine up to now. This will be added in (near) future but today it is not. If you want to use plugins you still need to use old MP1 TV server
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!