Testbuilds for SlimTV using TVServer+MPExtended - Updated for 2.2 (2018-10-09)! | Page 15

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, March 2, 2012.

  1. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I did a fresh install as a Client only on my Sylvester client.
    It connects to the server Bugsbunny and I can see the movies.
    I cannot get a connection for SlimTv



    Bugsbunny is the server/client and everything is working there...
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,024
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Ratings:
    +6,798 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I only see MP1 related logfiles. How do they relate to MP2?
     
  4. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Opps
     
  5. mpattonm

    mpattonm Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I did a clean install from MediaPortal-2--Morph--EXP_20140125_MPExtended--2014-01-25--19-50.zip today (Windows 7 x64, client&server install on same PC). There is no SlimTV.Service directory tree in that build :( As result,"C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Server\Plugins\SlimTv.Service\SetupTv\SetupTV.exe" does not exist. Am I doing something wrong?
     

    Attached Files:

    • slimtv.png
      slimtv.png
      File size:
      132.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 27, 2014
      Views:
      151
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,024
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Ratings:
    +6,798 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  7. mpattonm

    mpattonm Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,024
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Ratings:
    +6,798 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Updated first post with new testbuild (2014-02-13). Code base is same as in NativeTV thread, just with MPExtended plugin.
     
  9. JacobJust
    • Premium Supporter

    JacobJust MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Key Account Manager
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Been trying these builds for a while. Would like to use more, but im missing one thing. Recordings.
    Is There a Way to watch tv recordings, after they are recorded ?
     
  10. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    You need to add a share with the recording folder. Then MP2 can import the recordings and you can watch them inside MP2...
     
  11. JacobJust
    • Premium Supporter

    JacobJust MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 23, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Key Account Manager
    Location:
    Aarhus
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Ok. Will try that workaround. A shame There is no handling of recordings from tv Client. I use 2 recording places in mp1.
    I guess i Will wait until recordings are handled from within tv Client. Thanks for the workaround.
    And Thanks for the progress on MP2...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!