Testbuilds for SlimTV using TVServer+MPExtended - Updated for 2.2 (2018-10-09)! | Page 4

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, March 2, 2012.

  1. SiLenTYL
    • Team MediaPortal

    SiLenTYL Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,144
    Likes Received:
    144
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +153 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    ive followed theinstructions and got the singleseat to work great

    im trying to run in multiseat now but having issues - i have the pc with the tv card running mp2 server - with tv4home installed - the client pc has been given both the computername and ip address of the server pc but it wont give me the EPG...so no tv at all on the client pc



    ill install tv4home on the client pc to see if thats needed (as well as .net framework 4
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. DarkOrje
    • Premium Supporter

    DarkOrje MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry that I created an own threat in the wrong subforum https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/slimtvclient-error.106476/ I found this one too late.
    But I still have the problem shown in the pictures and the log files. It doesn't matter if I use localhost, the name or the IP adress of the server.
    I also disabled all firewalls (on pc and router), set the port 4322 to free, but nothing helped.
    Now I installed an MP2 client on my desktop but get the same error when I start Slim TvClient. I don't understand it! (n)
    Is that entry "UPnPBackendServer.DefaultFriendlyName" in picture 22 right?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 000022.png
      000022.png
      File size:
      67.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 12, 2012
      Views:
      116
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,957
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Ratings:
    +6,766 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    the name "UPnPBackendServer.DefaultFriendlyName" is an problem with missing localization in setup process and now filed under http://mantis.team-mediaportal.com/view.php?id=3816

    According to your logfiles, you try to use the MPExtended provider. Your PC "HTPC" seems to be the main server, where MP2-Server is running.

    If you have installed TvService and MPExtended on this HTPC, the desktop should have "HTPC" as servername for MPExtended server configured.
    On HTPC itself you should leave "localhost", because MPExtended and TvService are running on same machine (I assume)
     
  5. DarkOrje
    • Premium Supporter

    DarkOrje MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the answer. And now the next beginner question: Is there a file where I can edit this fault?
     
  6. DarkOrje
    • Premium Supporter

    DarkOrje MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Maybe I understand you wrong, but is the
    the cause for my problems?

    Because all you wrote is right:
    and I put it this way but the error keeps the same.
    That was the reason why I ask if I have the chance to edit a file like windows registry to fix my problem.
     
  7. SiLenTYL
    • Team MediaPortal

    SiLenTYL Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2004
    Messages:
    1,144
    Likes Received:
    144
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +153 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    im using the 1st attachment (MP2_slimtv_plugin.z7) and i use the computername of the pc running the mp2server(with tv4home).. but i dont get the tv to work on the other pc running the client and provider plugin there

    the TV plugin works locally with "localhost" on the server pc but not on the networked client

    any ideas? i can provide logs if only i know where they were
     
  8. Neville

    Neville Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 21, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Hamilton
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Just to confirm the computer name is the name of the TV server setup in MP1 - maybe a slightly different name to the "windows name"... That certainly worked for me
    Neville
     
  9. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,957
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Ratings:
    +6,766 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I've added a new version (v03) that brings new sweet features to slimtv client :) See first post for details and downloads!
     
  10. Terra

    Terra Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 25, 2009
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +53 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Hmmm maybe a stupid question but couldn't find the answer.
    If I install everything mentioned here to run SlimTV on MP2 will it break my Live TV in MP1?

    I have a client/server setup for MP1 right now with one TV Card in the server and I don't want to break my Live TV on MP1 while playing with the MP2 Alpha
     
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,957
    Likes Received:
    4,726
    Ratings:
    +6,766 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No it wont break MP1 LiveTv. In principle it works like multiseat mode for different users.

    Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!