Testbuilds for SlimTV using TVServer+MPExtended - Updated for 2.2 (2018-10-09)! | Page 5

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, March 2, 2012.

  1. Luka

    Luka Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 24, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Last time I have problems with SLimTV on MP2, because MP" always crush.
    Now I installed all over again and I can open SlimTV plugin. I can see tv guide, but when I chose channel (and tv show) and when I click on "watch program now" nothing happened.

    Here is my client log...



    Can somebody help me?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,826 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    you have 2 tvproviders inside your plugins folder. read the red text on first post ;)

    Code (Text):
    1. [2012-03-21 21:16:44,256] [2263  ] [Main    ] [DEBUG] - PluginManager: Trying to enable plugin 'SlimTVMPExtendedProvider' (id 'fd70fd97-cb53-4500-8632-0adcef359489')
    2. [2012-03-21 21:16:44,259] [2266  ] [Main    ] [ERROR] - Error registering plugin items for plugin 'SlimTVMPExtendedProvider' (id 'fd70fd97-cb53-4500-8632-0adcef359489')
    3. System.ArgumentException: At location '/ResourceProviders', a plugin item with id 'SlimTvProvider' is already registered
    4.   at MediaPortal.Common.PluginManager.PluginRuntime.RegisterItem(PluginItemMetadata itemMetadata)
    5.   at MediaPortal.Common.PluginManager.PluginRuntime.RegisterItems()
    6.   at MediaPortal.Common.Services.PluginManager.PluginManager.TryEnable(PluginRuntime plugin, Boolean doAutoActivate)
     
  4. Luka

    Luka Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 24, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
  5. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,826 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    v03_SlimTvClient is the GUI plugin for MP2.

    Then you need to use either Tv4Home or MPExtended provider, depending on your installation. Having both inside plugins cause issues.
     
  6. Luka

    Luka Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 24, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Thank you, I'll try and report back.
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  7. Luka

    Luka Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 24, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    Great! Working...finally! Thanku you very much morpheus_xx

    Two questions.
    1. Is it volume control inside MP2 separated from vol. in Widnos? If it is, how can change vol up/down?
    2. How to hide "Playing" OSD screen which you get if you clikc on right mouse button? Only solution I found is to use right click until you came to Plaxer config. and than clikc on X...
     
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,826 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    fine :)

    to your questions:
    1. MP controls the volume (but not sure if global or application), i.e. I can vol+/- on my keyboard works and show volume bars
    2. the osd can be left by "escape" (or MCE back button)
     
  9. Luka

    Luka Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 24, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovenia Slovenia
    to your answers:
    1. +/- don't work for me...maybe this is MP2 problem, not slim tv...
    2. Thanks!
     
  10. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,091
    Likes Received:
    4,766
    Ratings:
    +6,826 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Seems you have misread my post ;)

    To control volume I have "multimedia keys" on my keyboard, "vol +" and "vol -". They do work the same way as the related buttons on a MCE remote.

    Gesendet von meinem GT-I9000 mit Tapatalk
     
  11. cr4sh1t

    cr4sh1t Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The plugin works already great for me.
    Is it planned to integrate the streaming (encoding profiles) functionalities, to reduce the bitrate, of mpextended?
    Would be awesome to use the original tv-client to stream TV over the internet, too!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!