[Updated 14 Jul!] MPExtended WebMediaPortal 0.5.4 | Page 33

Discussion in 'MPExtended' started by Oxan, November 25, 2012.

  1. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Only three log files have updated since I installed it; I've attached them.

    I can't even see an option for HTTPS.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    that is tv server logs..... we need mpextended logs..... default directory for Win 7 is : C:\ProgramData\MPExtended\Logs
     
  4. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Oh right. Attached.

    EDIT: Hmm, looks like an IIS problem. I think I actually have IIS enabled on my server, which might be preventing IIS Express from running. Should I uninstall IIS Express 7.5 and just use IIS 8.0 and follow this guide?
     
    Last edited: June 9, 2013
  5. Lyfesaver74
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lyfesaver74 Public Relations

    Joined:
    September 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    890
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,093 / 3
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    yes, if u have IIS already then use MPextended as usual and then use the WebMediaPortal for IIS Edition for access =)
     
  6. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I went through the guide and have WebMediaPortal as an application running on my "Default Web Site" but still get 404 errors. I've tried restarting IIS and MPExtended services to no avail. :(

    The logs don't even show anything for WebMediaPortal, doesn't even look like it's running.

    EDIT: OK, it looks like I can access it by going to http://192.168.1.99/WebMediaPortal, rather than http://192.168.1.99:8585. I guess it doesn't really matter if it's accessed via the standard 80 web port?
     
    Last edited: June 10, 2013
  7. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs

    This is in regards to using ampdroid on bluestacks. I agree it does nothing for flash streaming in webMP
     
  8. peque
    • Premium Supporter

    peque Moderator - Spanish Forums

    Joined:
    August 4, 2007
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +111 / 1
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Ok @Epedemic. I understood it helped in WebMP... :(
     
  9. Oxan
    • Premium Supporter

    Oxan Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,730
    Likes Received:
    1,024
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,115 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I don't have a problem with it. You can try to set the fps=25 option in the transcoder profile, that seems to have helped some people with similar problems.

    No, not possible. I've explained quite some times that there's no suitable codec and container combination supported by HTML5 (search for it if you're interested).

    No, not at the moment. Might be added to 0.6, thanks to @DieBagger.

    Yeah, that's supposed to happen when you use the IIS edition. Do you still need to get the IIS Express edition working or is it ok now?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. DragonQ

    DragonQ Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 30, 2011
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    61
    Ratings:
    +74 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Seems to be working fine, thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. boldie

    boldie Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 30, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    I don't see any Navigation menu if I use not the Default Skin. With Default Skin everythins is fine.
    Behaviour is equal on Windows 8 IE10 or ipad Safari. (look screenshots)

    MPextended is running on a Windows 8 Maschine. (fresh Setup, no Installation probs).

    Any ideas what i can do?
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_0003.PNG
      IMG_0003.PNG
      File size:
      102.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 12, 2013
      Views:
      112
    • Bootstrap.PNG
      Bootstrap.PNG
      File size:
      491.2 KB
      Uploaded:
      June 12, 2013
      Views:
      94
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!