1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WifiRemote - a tcp remote control server 0.8.3 [2014-07-20] | Page 33

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Shukuyen, May 5, 2011.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    13,940
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +8,055 / 6
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @Shukuyen
    It seems i didn't attach the source change lol




     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for the patch, @Sebastiii
    I will finish up a new feature I am working on at the moment and then integrate the necessary changes. I am not sure just removing the song image is the best solution, because that was in there for a reason ;) Will have to look into the MediaPortal source changes, there should be a way to get the image if the old way doesn't work anymore ....
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  4. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok, done :)

    Now we are waiting for some changes by johanj and I want to test if gzip compression is making sense for the screenshot feature then we are ready to release.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    WifiRemote 0.8 released

    I hope everything is working as it should, I still don't really understand the MPE extension maker ...
    That being said the download is available from the MediaPortal download page, on Github and soon (I changed the update.xml location, so it may take a while) via the extension installer.

    Changelog:
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 7
  6. seco
    • Team MediaPortal

    seco Development Group

    Joined:
    August 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,209 / 4
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    May I ask why you have commented out compatibility stuff for WifiRemote?

    Code (Text):
    1. //[assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.DB.Music")]
    2. //[assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.DB.Videos")]
    3. //[assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.Config")]
    4. //[assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.Input.Mapping")]
    5. //[assembly: UsesSubsystem("MP.Players")]
    This is why the previous version did not report itself as incompatible (even though it should have) but just throw errors when using different plugins like Rockstar..

    Code (Text):
    1. System.Exception: Unexpected exception while buffering! ---> Newtonsoft.Json.JsonSerializationException: Error getting value from 'MediaInfo' on 'WifiRemote.MessageNowPlaying'. ---> System.MissingMethodException: Method not found: 'System.String MediaPortal.Music.Database.Song.get_WebImage()'.
    2.   at WifiRemote.NowPlayingMusic..ctor(Song song)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    That was never really in the plugin, I started adding it but wasn't sure what dependencies were needed at what detail level. Then I guess we lost sight of it. Will have to figure that out for the next version ...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. seco
    • Team MediaPortal

    seco Development Group

    Joined:
    August 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,572
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,209 / 4
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    Yep, modules are listed here: https://github.com/MediaPortal/Medi...mon-MP-TVE3/Common.Utils/CompatibilityInfo.cs

    There is also a wiki page somewhere explaining this stuff. But it's not very easy to figure out what your plugin dependencies actually are..
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Edalex
    • Premium Supporter

    Edalex Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    January 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saratov
    Ratings:
    +947 / 9
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    More important is why
    And yeah,
    without subsystems is not ok even for 1.6.0 pre.
    without subsystems is ok for Mediaportal 1.2.0, 1.3.0, 1.4.0, 1.5.0, 1.6.0 and counting but not when you make it incompatible with MP <1.6.0 :(
     
    Last edited: January 3, 2014
  10. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Huh? Sorry, I don't understand what you are saying. What do I need to add/modify to follow the rules?

    Thanks!
     
  11. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    wifiremote beeinflusst die fernbedienung.
    genauer, die "last viewed channel" funktion der null taste.
    springt dann nicht zum letzten gesehenen sender, sondern zum aller ersten.
    das war bei der anpassung von sebastiii schon so, vorher nicht.

    außerdem bekomme ich keine musik angezeigt, außer unter shares, liegt an der neuen db.
    die alte db hatte ich gelöscht, wenn ich diese zurück koppiere, gehts wieder.

    -------------------------------------------

    wifiremote affect the remote control.
    more precisely, the "last viewed channel" function of the zero key.
    then does not jump to the last viewed station, but for the very first.
    that was not in the adaptation of sebastiii already so before.

    I also get displayed no music, except under shares, is due to the new db.
    the old db I had deleted, when I koppiere this back, goes again.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!