Win10 falls creators update problems watching videos | Page 17

Discussion in 'General Support' started by joker1639, October 15, 2017.

  1. RobNorthcott
    • Premium Supporter

    RobNorthcott MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 9, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    44
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Dartmoor, England
    Ratings:
    +92 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Did you tick the new setting to turn on the fix? (I completely missed it when I was testing yesterday)


     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hey :)
    Look at the new settings please :p
    Also your method make appear the windows OSD volume on top of MP and yes this make the blackscreen goes away, i didn't try to find a way to bring something invisible but didn't find it yet but maybe i will :p
    But first need to know that all is working correctly and then we can try something else :)

    Edit : always good to have logs for me to analyse :p
     
  4. RobNorthcott
    • Premium Supporter

    RobNorthcott MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 9, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    44
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Dartmoor, England
    Ratings:
    +92 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Another quick test of 433, with the "use workaround" option ticked this time. Works now :) Logs attached if useful.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Will analyse it :p Are you able to test V445 too ?
     
  6. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Oups!!! it's an error. I meant that the black issue was solved with the build 433.
    Sorry for my poor english...
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. RobNorthcott
    • Premium Supporter

    RobNorthcott MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 9, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    44
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Dartmoor, England
    Ratings:
    +92 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I probably won't get a chance to try it until the weekend, but whenever I can I will download whatever is your latest version and give it a try.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks Guys :p
     
  9. RobNorthcott
    • Premium Supporter

    RobNorthcott MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 9, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    44
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Dartmoor, England
    Ratings:
    +92 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    OK, had a bit of time when nobody was using the machine. Build 445 working fine for me.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. RobNorthcott
    • Premium Supporter

    RobNorthcott MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 9, 2007
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    44
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Dartmoor, England
    Ratings:
    +92 / 2
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @Sebastiii - One thing I've noticed with this version is the screen flashes a couple of times when stopping a video or recording playback. Presumably this is a fix for people who got black screen when changing refresh rate. I know it's petty, but it would be cool if you could make separate settings for "fix black screen on resume" and "fix black screen on start/stop videos"
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi i think it will not be possible to do it because it needed to be in some part of code. I will look again but I don't think I will be able to change current mode. For example madvr does the refresh rate on his own and MP can't know when. Better will be that windows fix it on his side along with gpu side.

    From Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!