Windows 7 & half fullscreen | Page 33

Discussion in 'Operating System' started by CypherMK, October 10, 2009.

  1. redmm

    redmm Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 13, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    Is this problem also in version 1.2.0 beta?

    /Jakob


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Yes.. :)
     
  4. msj33
    • Premium Supporter

    msj33 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 30, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    41
    Ratings:
    +69 / 3
    Home Country:
    England England
    Problem is reported as a "bug" in mantis....but is still not in the plans of being fixed within 1.2.0 Final:-S
     
  5. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
  6. vladab_2000

    vladab_2000 Portal User

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ostrava
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Hi,
    here is my solution that works for me:
    1) Run TeamViewer on HTPC computer
    2) Connect to it from another PC
    3) Disconnect all video card outputs (default monitor changed to Generic Non-PnP Monitor)
    4) Change resolution for Generic Non-PnP Monitor to same that you use on primary output
    5) Connect video card outputs
    6) Try to turn off and turn on your primary monitor ;)

    Regards,
    vladab_2000
     
  7. fiveolddogs

    fiveolddogs New Member

    Joined:
    August 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    None of the fixes listed in this thread work for me. I can't believe there hasn't been a bugfix release which addresses this. I can easily quit and restart MP, but as far as making this setup non-techie friendly, this is a showstopper.
     
  8. ced007

    ced007 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 7, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    webmaster
    Location:
    Haute-Savoie
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Which one(s) did you try? And what didn't work exactly?
     
  9. msj33
    • Premium Supporter

    msj33 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 30, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    41
    Ratings:
    +69 / 3
    Home Country:
    England England
    Then i'm afraid you are not doing it right!

    The VNC-solution works 100% on both ATI, Intel & Nvidia cards!

    -note down your screen resolution when Mediaportal is working perfectly!
    -Use UltraVNC teamviewer or similar to), and connect from other PC to your mediacenter PC.
    -Shut off TV or AV-receiver - (Notify that you screen resolution changes in VNC!).
    -Set your resolution to the correct size again.

    Bingo - Now you will have same screen resoltuion when TV/AV-receiver is both ON & OFF!

    If this does not solve your problem, your either doing it wrong or your suffer from a different problem.

    Hope it helps you.......and hundreds of other Mepo Users out there

    P.S Still waiting for a "bump" of the issue in bugtracker, so this can be solved in 1.2 Final release! COOOOME ON!:)

    /Morten
     
  10. redmm

    redmm Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 13, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    Hej Morten

    Jeg har prøvet den der VNC løsning, men uden held.
    Kan du beskrive den på dansk for mig?
    Måske er det i min oversættelse det er gået galt.

    /Jakob
     
  11. Wbunaarf
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wbunaarf Test Group

    Joined:
    December 9, 2005
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!