Windows 7 & half fullscreen | Page 45

Discussion in 'Operating System' started by CypherMK, October 10, 2009.

  1. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    willing to help as well :) got a nice yamma which 'reproduces' the issue nicely :D


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Spooky
    • Premium Supporter

    Spooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    void 4tl
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Shouldn't this issue occur on most or even all Windows 7 systems that are connected via HDMI? i.e.:
    • Use an HTPC with an HDMI out that is connected to a TV.
    • While running MediaPortal in fullscreen mode, either let the TV go to Standby or cut the TV's power completely (whichever reproduces the issue)
    • Power the TV back up again.
     
    Last edited: August 26, 2012
  4. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs


    Works fine via hdmi for me, does seem to be more related to external receiver users.
     
  5. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
  6. Spooky
    • Premium Supporter

    Spooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    void 4tl
    Ratings:
    +47 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Oh, well, I have/had 3 HTPCs in my care where this was always reproducible and neither of them do have a A/V receiver. I didn't know that this issue is that uncommon, I thought it was the other way around :D.
     
  7. cruzz1972

    cruzz1972 Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    When can we expect the fix in Area51???

    Thomas
     
  8. Scythe42
    • Premium Supporter

    Scythe42 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    June 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,065
    Likes Received:
    2,632
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Professional Hacker
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +2,724 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Internal testing is going on and fixing some minor bugs. Can't be long anymore before public testing can start. Expect a few interations though.
     
    Last edited: September 6, 2012
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi there,

    Will this be a simple binary release (DLL) or a full svn release?

    If a binary, which one?

    Cheers,

    J.
     
  10. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    When I know what works, then you will too ;)
     
  11. Reg

    Reg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 22, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Christchurch
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    If I get rid of 1.3.0 Alpha will that fix the problem ? Or has this issue always existed?
     
    Last edited: September 16, 2012
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!