aMPdroid 1.0 - Preview Release | Page 15

Discussion in 'aMPdroid' started by DieBagger, December 24, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. lordarcane

    lordarcane Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 3, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I have a small question.. Is it the start timeshift, play locally i have to do to play the tvstream. Or do i start the tv from somewhere else? I ask beacause i cannot get that to work for te moment...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Wo0zy
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Go to either the EPG or Channels section. Press and hold on a channel until a menu appears. One of the options is Stream.

    Hope this helps,

    Wo0zy
     
  4. lordarcane

    lordarcane Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 3, 2008
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Yep! That helped and worked. :) Though, i had to configure a new chanel group with only a couple of channels. Otherwise ampdroid crashed when i chose view channels. But streaming with vplayer works flawlessly!
     
  5. Thundercats

    Thundercats Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 28, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    advertising business
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Yow Diebagger,

    It's been a while since visiting this thread. Been busy busy busy. Well, coz. the wife and daughter both were out of the house today i finally found some time to try the new remote.

    However...it is very frustrating to experience the following: i hav installed MPExtended, un-installed GMAservices and tried to connect. It could not connect. I then disabled my windows 7 firewall and it works fine! (Even HQ streaming to my SGS-II workx like a charm). But..... i;ve read the threads of MPExtended also, and people are talking about opening/portforwarding port 4322 for MPExetended. I see in the firewall 3 lines with MPExtended stuff, but the ports to use are set to "random/any" .. .
    Isn't MPextended supposed to set the ports for windows firewall correctly? How do i open/forward the correct port(s) for MPEx in windows 7 firewall?
     
  6. madvario

    madvario Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2009
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northern Germany
    Ratings:
    +20 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs


    Just ordered new hardware for my server

    core i5-2400s
    ASRock H61DE/S3
    8GB Ram
    32GB Patriot Torqx 2
    other hardware from old server as written ^^ before.
     
  7. 750913372

    750913372 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 25, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Bruxelles
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    I've got exactly the same problem on a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1v (Android 3.0.1).
    Nevertheless, "Play on PC" works fine with music but ampdroid 1.0 alpha4 crashes when trying to pause or skip music track.
    Is there a fix possible/planned? Or did anyone find a workaround?

    But it's a real pleasure to use the application to naviguate in music, movies & series DB and see what's currently playing on MP...

    Thanks,
     
  8. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs
  9. Epedemic
    • Premium Supporter

    Epedemic MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 13, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Show System Specs
    Or maybe something anyways...:

    The apk from the original post works fine on my motorola xoom, but it does FC on my Galaxy nexus constantly. I see that people are mentioning "alpha 4" all the time, but i dont see any "4" in the one i have. Is there a release i have missed? ;)

    (oh, and both devices are running custom roms, so thats probaly not too good for consistant testing either ;) )
     
  10. loc

    loc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Gold Coast
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    mate look here... https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/ampdroid-546/ampdroid-1-0-crash-all-channels-group-103982/
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. FilterX

    FilterX Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 15, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I have this same issue. I'll try manually creating rules for port 4322, but I also was under the assumption it opened up the ports in the install. Thanks in advance for the hard work put into this great addition to MP.

    UPDATE: I was able to solve this issue by opening up 4322 Manually. I missed this post:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/ampdroid-1-0-preview-release.103882/page-2#post-825070
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!