MP2 - V2.1 - Cant Install

Discussion in 'Older releases' started by craige1, March 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. craige1
    • Premium Supporter

    craige1 Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ICT Manager for large organisation
    Location:
    Alice Springs
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Attached setup log.


     

    Attached Files:

    • MP2-Setup.log
      File size:
      11.2 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 5, 2018
      Views:
      39
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. craige1
    • Premium Supporter

    craige1 Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ICT Manager for large organisation
    Location:
    Alice Springs
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    launcher ui just says unspecified error result: 0xfffffff7
     
  4. craige1
    • Premium Supporter

    craige1 Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ICT Manager for large organisation
    Location:
    Alice Springs
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Downloading and installing the dxweb setup manually fixes the issue.
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,770
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Excellent.:)

    The installation process is sensitive to the Windows setup and is dependent on an updated system. Yet there is an error message that Windows update is not functional.
    Anyway, I am glad it is working for you now.
     
  6. craige1
    • Premium Supporter

    craige1 Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ICT Manager for large organisation
    Location:
    Alice Springs
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    O that might be beause this system is connected to a WSUS server.
    Might I suggest detection of failing to download prerequisites, with user friendly error message and a link to manually download?
     
  7. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,770
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    It's described in miore detail in the Wiki: Installing MediaPortal 2
     
  8. craige1
    • Premium Supporter

    craige1 Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ICT Manager for large organisation
    Location:
    Alice Springs
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    ah, yep.

    Adding it to the installer would be a nice "ease of life" addition.
     
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,770
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yeah, I don't disagree. However, 99 out of 100 install process run smoothly and our development resources are scarce.:(
     
  10. craige1
    • Premium Supporter

    craige1 Member

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    ICT Manager for large organisation
    Location:
    Alice Springs
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hows it going with that anyway?
    Is MP 2 now the main focus or is MP 1 still the primary?
     
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,770
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Actually this is the wrong question ;).

    Both developments are taking place in parallel and different teams are working on each. There is no plan to replace MP1 by MP2 and it is to everybody's discretion to select the one or the other.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!