[FIXED] No PMT received - TV Server BUG | Page 7

Discussion in 'fixed TV-Server / Client Bugs' started by level20peon, March 12, 2007.

  1. drullens

    drullens Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Dongen
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi Frodo,

    Your latest SVN fixed it for me with the dutch home provider too!

    Thanks very very much!!!!

    Gr, Dave


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. KvB

    KvB Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Wow, can't wait to try this tomorrow... will do a fresh install and post my findings.

    Thanks for your time frodo.

    gr, Kees.
     
  4. level20peon
    • Premium Supporter

    level20peon MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +100 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    done

    Thanks for your support Frodo :D


    Your latest change in the SVN solved this bug in my case, too. Unfortunately I am now able to notice further bugs :(

    This one, however, is solved... great work Frodo !



    -level20peon
     
  5. jayrock
    • Premium Supporter

    jayrock MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 19, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    BN
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry guys, seems like I get a similar error, this time with DVB-T. Has this one not been solved for DVB-T?

    Extract from TV Server log:

    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 card: CardTune 1 ProSieben htpc-6702ff4be2:1:-1
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 card:Tune 1 to ProSieben
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 card:user:htpc-6702ff4be2:1:-1 tune DVBT:tv:proSiebenSat.1 ProSieben Freq:650125 ONID:8468 TSID:8705 SID:16403 PMT:130 FTA:True LCN:10000 BandWidth:8
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 dvbt: Tune:DVBT:tv:proSiebenSat.1 ProSieben Freq:650125 ONID:8468 TSID:8705 SID:16403 PMT:130 FTA:True LCN:10000 BandWidth:8
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 dvb:GetNewSubChannel:0 #0
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 dvb:confused:ubmit tunerequest size:1 new:0
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 subch:0 OnBeforeTune
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 subch:0 OnAfterTune
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 subch:0 OnGraphStart
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 subch0:RunGraph
    12.05.2007 16:39:06 8 dvb:rungraph
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 OnGraphStart
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 RunGraph: already running
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 SetupPmtGrabber:pid 130 sid:4013
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 set pmt grabber pmt:130 sid:4013
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 wait for pmt 130
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 wait for pmt 130
    12.05.2007 16:39:07 8 subch:0 wait for pmt 130
    ..........

    Logs attached.

    Thanks

    jayrock


    TV-Server Version: SVN 14582
    MediaPortal Version: 0.2.2.0 + SVN 14582
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue wide
    Windows Version: XP2 SP2
    CPU Type: Athlon X2 3500+
    HDD: Samsung 160 GB
    Memory: Corsair 2x512MB DDR2
    Motherboard: Asus M2A-VM
    Motherboard Chipset: AMD
    Motherboard Bios: AMI
    Video Card: AMD 690
    Video Card Driver: Catalyst 8.x
    Sound Card: onboard
    Sound Card AC3: coaxial out
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge WinTV Nova-T 500
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC-11M
    Cooling: Zalmann 7000 + 2x Nexus
    Power Supply: Stock w/ Papst fan mod
    Remote: Logitech Harmony 555
    TV: Sanyo PLV-Z5
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI/HDMI
     
  6. level20peon
    • Premium Supporter

    level20peon MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +100 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello jayrock,

    please delete your logfiles and then tune into a non working channel and then reattach the new logs, since your logs have more than 4000 lines :eek:

    Does this error occur on TVE3 only or also in TVE2 ? If so does any other application work with the corresponding channel ?


    -level20peon
     
  7. jayrock
    • Premium Supporter

    jayrock MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 19, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    BN
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Better now? Replaced the attachment in the earlier post.

    /jayrock
     
  8. level20peon
    • Premium Supporter

    level20peon MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +100 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    thank you :)

    what about my last questions :p ?


    -level20peon
     
  9. jayrock
    • Premium Supporter

    jayrock MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 19, 2005
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    BN
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Oops... lazy saturday...

    It works with TVE2. I have no other application installed to test with. Does this help?

    Cheers

    jayrock
     
  10. level20peon
    • Premium Supporter

    level20peon MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +100 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Well this helps to determine that this seems to be the same error pattern that we all had. You have to wait for Frodo to have a look at your problem then :-/


    -level20peon
     
  11. Hemin

    Hemin Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 29, 2006
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!