[FIXED] No PMT received - TV Server BUG | Page 5

Discussion in 'fixed TV-Server / Client Bugs' started by level20peon, March 12, 2007.

  1. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    as usual

    always attach ALL generated logs
    :D


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Frodo
    • Team MediaPortal

    Frodo Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    121
    Occupation:
    Professional .NET developer
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Few questions then
    - i'm using DVBC on casema (the netherlands). Anyone having issues with this dvb-c provider ?
    - are you guys using QAM64 or QAM256 ?
    - are you guys using the FireDTV-C, and ifso which firmware ?
     
  4. KvB

    KvB Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    Hi Frodo, thanks again for your efforts...

    - I'm not using DVBC on casema but @home (also the netherlands)
    - I have no idea! How can I find out?
    - I'm using the floppyDTV-c (which should be the same as the firedtv) with firmware 1.2.6 I tried 1.2.4 as well with no luck. Which firmware are you running?
     
  5. Frodo
    • Team MediaPortal

    Frodo Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    121
    Occupation:
    Professional .NET developer
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I'm using
    - firmware v 1.2.7 since a week,
    before that i used v 1.2.6 which works also
    - bda driver
    BDA Setup Version: 3.1 Light
    BDA Driver Version: 4.8


    oh.. and look at this:
    http://www.digitalekabeltelevisie.nl/techniek/tvhome.shtml
    It shows all the frequencies for home
    You need to make sure you scan those frequencies from setuptv
    if they are not present,
    -make a copy of tuningparameters\dvbc Symbolrate 6875.dvbc
    e.g. make a copy and name it athome.dvbc
    -edit the athome.dvbc with notepad
    -fill in all the tuning details for every 'frequency'
    -restart setup and choose the athome
    -scan tvchannels

    Frodo
     
  6. KvB

    KvB Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I tried that trick already. However the server does find all the channels though. Even without editing the dvbc file.

    FYI I'm using 3.1 L and 4.8 as well.

    Too bad it seems I can't help you with this...
     
  7. drullens

    drullens Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Dongen
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I'm at work now, so I can't post any logs at this moment.

    But my provider is also home and I'm also using BDA setup version 3.1 Light and driver version 4.8. I have also tried both firmwares.

    I have nog tried making my own .dvbc file, because scanning the channels went perfectly. Everything is found by the TVServer.

    The EPG get populated perfectly by DVB also, so no problems in that department.

    Will post all my logs this evening after my new installation.
     
  8. Frodo
    • Team MediaPortal

    Frodo Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    121
    Occupation:
    Professional .NET developer
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Yep sounds like the scanning is ok then and creating your own .dvbc file is not the solution.
    Perhaps you can check this:
    - download & install MyTheatre (www.dvbcore.com)
    - in mytheathre scan all dvb-c channels
    - check if mytheathre works ok on the 'no mpt found' channels
    - ifso compare the pids found by mytheathre with the ones found by tv3
     
  9. drullens

    drullens Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 28, 2004
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Dongen
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Frodo,

    Just to add to this. In MP 0.2.2 scanning, viewing and recording is fine.

    I will try your suggestions regarding MyTheater and so on tonight!

    Dave
     
  10. Frodo
    • Team MediaPortal

    Frodo Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1,518
    Likes Received:
    121
    Occupation:
    Professional .NET developer
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Then perhaps you can post:
    - mediaportal.log of Mp 0.2.2.2 viewing the channel
    - tswriter.log & tv.log of TV3 trying to view the same channel

    Thx

    Frodo
     
  11. dickerhund

    dickerhund Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 16, 2006
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Frodo,

    thanks for your help

    I am using a Technotrend DVB-C 1500 Budget card.

    I have read in the support forum of my cable service provider about the channel I have now problems with.

    The problem in this case was that the provider mapped the channel wrong from satellite to cable network. Could these problems be related (Sorry I don't understand much of this stuff, just guessing here)?

    Here is a link to this problem, I'm sorry it's in german KabelBW Support Forum.

    If you think it could be helpful, I could try to translate :confused:

    Benjamin
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!