GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW* | Page 17

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by edsche, September 4, 2009.

  1. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    no skinfile (webbrowser.xml) ?
    id of webbrowser.xml is 16002 ?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ivomec

    Ivomec Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    In the config of Infoservice the Browserid is 16002. I had a look in my Skin folder ..there is a webbrowser.xml file.

    Any futher ideas ? I think theres a major error in the install. Cause i setup a virgin windows/updates, and NO webbrowser works. With my old system the webbrowser works fine.
     
  4. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    delete webbrowser.xml and give the geckobrowser.xml 16002-id.
     
  5. Ivomec

    Ivomec Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    Done. But the same result. :confused:
     
  6. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    something is absent, I think.
    log's?
     
  7. Ivomec

    Ivomec Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 14, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    What logs u need ? And where i can find them?

    And...thx for ur help anyway...
     
  8. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    lass uns mal im deutschen treffen, in englisch ist mir das zu umständlich,
    eigentlich kann ich gar kein englisch. mach mal dort einen neuen beitrag unter plugins.
     
  9. kmarkot
    • Premium Supporter

    kmarkot MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 20, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Is it possible to add to GeckoBrowser, mozilla Firefox plugin
    Fast Dial


    https: / / addons.mozilla.org/pl/firefox/addon/5721 /

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Skar

    Skar Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 28, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    Hi,

    i really like your plugin, especially the remote browsing. But i cant get the "confirm" button to work after entering a button id. Everything else works fine, zooming, moving the top menu....

    I use a X10 from Pollin and use the below mapping:
    Is that the right button function? it doesnt do anything. With a keyboard and F9 it works fine.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. fabs

    fabs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 27, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: GeckoBrowser v0.1 [21-04-2010] *NEW*

    MediaPortal is crashing when I try to start it with GeckoBrowser enabled. The GeckoBrowser logs itself say nothing but "init geckobrowser" and "xul directory exists".

    Please take a look in the attached logfile. There's something about xpcom.dll ? I didn't delete anything. GeckoBrowser is working fine on my other PC, but not on the HTPC :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!