Help with Parent Rating Skinning (1 Viewer)

ajs

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    Kyiv
    Home Country
    Ukraine Ukraine
    How to add an icon in the skin of the parent rating? The database is a record of the rating, command in the Wiki is not found, it exists at all?

RoChess

Extension Developer
  • Premium Supporter
  • March 10, 2006
    I'm no skinning expert so there might be a much easier way, but the way I do it is print out the texture value as text in some corner of the GUI and then you just have to create an image in the corrresponding Media folder that matches. This is done relative, so "filename.png" sits in ".\Media\" root folder.

ajs

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    Kyiv
    Home Country
    Ukraine Ukraine
    The database value is, the skins folder have pictures under each rating, why invent the wheel? We must find a team that will show the rating in the skins.

RoChess

Extension Developer
  • Premium Supporter
  • March 10, 2006
    My 'default' skin shows the rating in skin, so I was already confused by your question. If you can eleborate on it, perhaps a nice photoshopped screenshot on what you expect results to be would help.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

MP1 MP2 [News] MediaPortal 2 - 2.5 Release DE
    If you mean with last channel the one selected previously then you have the „zap back“ key. By default it’s mapped to „*“. If you mean the last channel in the epg list there is no key for that. You can reach there by pressing several times „Page Down“ or enable loop scrolling in skin settings, so pressing „up“ on the first channel...
    If you mean with last channel the one selected previously then you have the „zap back“ key. By default it’s mapped to „*“. If you...
    We are proud to present MediaPortal 2.5 MediaPortal 2.5 is a full-blown media center software that addresses most common user...
    Replies
    Views