How Milkdrop2 works on RC1 | Page 9

Discussion in 'Listen Music' started by P1royal, May 2, 2008.

  1. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    No issues here either :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Pretoriano
    • Premium Supporter

    Pretoriano Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 1, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Ratings:
    +137 / 0
    Home Country:
    Romania Romania
    You are using THE LATEST SVN?
     
  4. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    yup - Had to move to the SVN version of TVSeries and averything ;)
     
  5. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    So with the current svn and milkdrop enabled, when you open MP config, you see no, what i call a empty DOS screen flash on screen, whilst config loading.
     
  6. Pretoriano
    • Premium Supporter

    Pretoriano Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 1, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Ratings:
    +137 / 0
    Home Country:
    Romania Romania
    So for you SVN 21688+Milkdrop2 don't freeze on MovPics screen and you don't have a flashing window when you start either configuration or MP?Well you are very lucky because i tested on all my 3 Windows installations and both Milkdrop2 and R4 have these issues.:(
     
  7. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    I have no issues like the ones you are describing... :eek:
    It's nice to know SOMETHING is working at the moment - almost everything else I have is breaking in some way (my car - car stereo - home boiler - curtain pole - the list goes on and on... :( )

    lol...
     
  8. Pretoriano
    • Premium Supporter

    Pretoriano Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 1, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Ratings:
    +137 / 0
    Home Country:
    Romania Romania
    Wellcome to my world :D. Please SpudR can you upload your version of Milkdrop2 and all the needed files to make it work,so i can do a last test before i give up solving this issue.:D
     
  9. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Interestingly, the only difference i can see is xp versus Vista, have disabled every plugin and this still occurs, if I get time will reinstall xp and check against that.
     
  10. Pretoriano
    • Premium Supporter

    Pretoriano Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 1, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    137
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Roma, Italia
    Ratings:
    +137 / 0
    Home Country:
    Romania Romania
    PD i've tested with 2 Vista SP1 x64 + 1 XP SP3 x86 and all have the same issue.I must say that with SVN 21720 tested on XP that window is no more visible (or maybe is flashing faster:D )but the issue with MovingPicture is still there.
    I can't complain about it with the developers because the issue is only with MovingPictures... My Music,LastFM and even others 3rd party plugins are working with Milkdrop 2 enabled.
     
  11. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    I'm using this...
    I DO have a focus issue - but I don't think it's related...

    One thing I have noticed - If I log off when MP crashes (for other reasons still being investigated) when I log back on and MP auto starts, the focus issue goes away AND MP is solid as a rock until a reboot.
    I press the windows key and choose 'log off', then click the image for my user name and voila...!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!