iPiMP 5.1.0 is released | Page 10

Discussion in 'iPiMP' started by cheezey, November 13, 2010.

  1. cheezey

    cheezey Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    August 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    315
    Occupation:
    Technical architect
    Location:
    West Yorks, UK
    Ratings:
    +315 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    The ffmpeg command doesn't do anything with the streams in the source video, it'll just transcode the first video and audio stream it finds. Can you post your Apache\logs\error.log - this will show some info about the source stream you are trying to encode.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jay_UK
    • Team MediaPortal

    Jay_UK Test Group

    Joined:
    October 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,781
    Likes Received:
    250
    Occupation:
    Enterprise Architect
    Location:
    Derby
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hello mate,

    Sorry to nag (sound like a woman!) but have you had chance to look at the error message/problem I posted about on the previous page?

    Thanks,

    J.
     
  4. cheezey

    cheezey Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    August 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    315
    Occupation:
    Technical architect
    Location:
    West Yorks, UK
    Ratings:
    +315 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I'm looking into the 'dropping video stream' issue. I could do with some more Apache error logs though that contain the ffmpeg output of when the issue occurs (if anyone else can upload these - that would help).

    I've also pinged the SmoothStreaming devs a mail asking if they have any ideas.

    :sorry:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Lolento

    Lolento Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 9, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I have the same problem. All the time with 5.1.0. The video drops to only audio after 1 minute or so regardless of whether I am on Wifi or 3g.
     
  6. cheezey

    cheezey Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    August 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    315
    Occupation:
    Technical architect
    Location:
    West Yorks, UK
    Ratings:
    +315 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    As above - post your logs please.
     
  7. bionemesis

    bionemesis Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I'm in the same boat, tried both ffmpeg and Handbrake. Stream stops after a few seconds. I've also noticed that after stopping a stream, I have to stop the TV service and restart it before I can watch again. But, one problem at a time! Log below, and I'm fairly available during the day to test anything if you want. I'll keep an eye on the thread. Thanks.

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/8351413/error.txt
     
  8. Andreas26

    Andreas26 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +4 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: iPiMP 5.1.0 is released

    hi guys...

    sorry i have to say.......same problem with black sreeen after 10 sec.

    i did a new tv server installation. after i noticed the new ipmp doesnt work i wantedf to install the informer version + update.......cannot find it anymore......can someone give me a link to download it?

    thx andreas
     
  9. globaldonkey
    • Premium Supporter

    globaldonkey MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 23, 2007
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    44
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Hi Cheezy,

    Having a problem with the ipad and TV Streaming. Streaming itself is working like a charm on both my iphone and my ipad - much more stable. However, the done button on the ipad just pauses the stream, and there appears to be no way to get back to the main menu, short of exiting safari and coming back in. This behaviour does not happen on the iphone.
     
  10. cheezey

    cheezey Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    August 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    315
    Occupation:
    Technical architect
    Location:
    West Yorks, UK
    Ratings:
    +315 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Re: AW: iPiMP 5.1.0 is released

    All previous versions are still on the Google code page, just deprecated.

    Or - you could help try and fix the issue and post some logs?
     
  11. Lolento

    Lolento Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 9, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Cheezey,

    I attached the logs.

    The video blanks out to a big Q logo after 10 - 20 seconds but the audio keeps going. This happens all the time.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!