IPTV M3U from http (1 Viewer)

Craig Marshall

January 8, 2018
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Hi Nervesagent,

Apologies for a potentially daft question, but how do I download the m3u in a browser please?!

I have a subscription with an IPTV provider and I receive an M3U playlist URL from him which I'm trying (and failing!) to work with MP. I have been using it for months in IPTV Simple Client within Kodi, however it is without an EPG. I have tried to create an XML file with Webgrab++ and point to this within Kodi but this isn't working, even though the channel ID names are identical. Anyway, that's Kodi, and this is a MP forum..... so I decided to dip my toe into MP for that reason: in order to hopefully map the webgrab++ XMLTV EPG to my M3U URL channels within MP. Am I talking nonsense please or is that theoretically possible?!

Thanks in advance!

joEhSuper

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 2, 2011
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    Sorry I don't understand....
    what's the Problem?
    1. you can't get run your IPTV Channels or
    2. you can't get EPG for your IPTV Channels
    3. or both ;)

Craig Marshall

January 8, 2018
    Home Country
    Hi,

Apologies for the confusion. The problem was I have an M3U URL but yesterday I didn't know how to "extract" the channel links etc. I have since learnt I can do this by opening the URL in notepad++ - so that's one problem solved! :LOL:

I now basically want to stream from these channels in MP along with a fully mapped EPG.

Reading above the next step seems to be to use the iptv scanning function to add the channels.
    Download the m3u in a browser, then use tvserver iptv scanning to add the channels.

Is there a link to a help article please which might explain how to use the scanning function?

Thanks again

joEhSuper

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 2, 2011
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    how to use the scanning function?

Channel Scan