[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 411

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I'm agree :)
    We can upload you a sample for testing too, but in final it's to have something quite working for SBS or TAB (still it will not be perfect for sure lol)


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Sure, just give me a link in a pm and i will test.

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Sure :)
     
  5. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Hello,
    Quick test of v339 for regression yesterday, everything seems to work fine.
    I tried TV and bluray with subs. Didnt test MVC 3D.
    But all seems to be ok on my side.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Great :) @Kotik

    So i will build a new version, it seems that subtitle 3D is better (in size) but only works with MPC-HC Engine :), it will not change the behavior for XySubFilter :(
    So based on finding @Kotik i was able to port some code from MPC-BE (thanks to their team) to display the subtitle to SBS or TAB with or without "Position relative to.... option"
    We need to use Auto3D plugin :p

    Enjoy :)

    V341 : http://tinyurl.com/y8vxnj5p :p :p :)
     
    Last edited: October 7, 2017
    • Like Like x 3
  7. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    Very nice @Sebastiii

    May i ask what is better in XySubFilter compared to MPC-HC? The reason we initially added and ported it was for 3D subtitles support, currently MPC-HC does native 3D MVC and SBS/TAB subs aswell. XySubFilter hasnt been active in development for quite some time.

    I would like to hear what others have to say about it. I feel like trying to make both subtitle engine working is taking too much of Sebastiii's time and effort.

    If it was up to me i would hear peoples arguments and see if there really is a valid reason to keep both engines supported, keep in mind that i only used XySubFilter for like a month and that was until Sebastiii updated the MPC-HC engine and since then i only use that.

    Am i missing something?
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hey :)
    I think maybe it's because of direct rendering subs with madVR (so gain ms of rendering) but not sure :p
    On my side i'm using MPC-HC Engine too and discover one week ago that we have an issue (the Delay to sync sub against lips was broken, but it's fixed now).

    Fo XySubFilter, i fear that i can't do nothing about it for 3D :(
    Thanks :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    701
    Ratings:
    +1,171 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Sebastiii, please would you PM a sample also as I only have one SBS, a complete movie, on my HTPC and it will be a pain to copy it over to my Desktop PC for testing.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,180 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)

    PM sent :p

    Also i did notice that on my HTPC (3D stuff) MVC video is detected as 3D by Auto3D and then like madVR already split the OSD/GUI, Auto3D does split it also, that's not correct, the only way we can do for now and not letting Auto3D detect the stream and then manually switch to the 3D mode we want by Auto3D menu.

    In fact we can't relly detect the MVC mode, it's direct madVR / LAV Video and 3D APi.

    I was thinking maybe adding a MVC option in context Auto3D menu but it will be a lot of stuff for not really improvement like we can't detect MVC lol.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Helios61
    • Team MediaPortal

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @Sebastiii,
    thanks for your great effort with madVR. This morning i've found some time for testing the current version. Unfortunately i've noticed the well known old issue, that MP freezes by switching from HD (Das Erste 720p) to SD (RTL). After switching i hear sound of RTL for a second, then playback freezes. Logs are attached.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!