[WiP] - madVR support in MP1 | Page 509

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 20, 2016.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It's faster when i set an IP based on my current network, so it seems to failed to do the connection to the TV on your side @joecrow but no clue why :(


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    701
    Ratings:
    +1,172 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Any suggestion how/where to change the IP and to what, MP Config is closed as soon as I try to configure Auto3D, so I'm kinda stuck.:(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    The IP is in mediaportal.xml because when using yours all was set with the IP in Auto3D :p
    So open that file and search for the IP and removed it, i think it should works :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    701
    Ratings:
    +1,172 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Got it, fixed it, thanks.:) Now I can start again on trying to get it working.;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Freuli

    Freuli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2007
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +77 / 0
    Hi Sebastiii,

    v445 stays black after switching the AVR off. On is working perfectly. Unfortunately I didn't store a log file yesterday. I went back to v444.

    Regards
    Markus
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,439
    Likes Received:
    701
    Ratings:
    +1,172 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    OK I got Auto3D working, well sort of (needs some refining;)). Basically I had to enable DMR in the network settings of the Philips TV then using the actual IP address for the TV in the Auto3D config with jointSpace v1 (the only option that really connects to my TV). It was then possible to generate and execute a command sequence but as per this post it was made difficult since the jointsSace v1 option does not have a 3D button although the TV remote does and so the sequence is much longer and clunkier than necessary.:rolleyes:
    UPDATE:-
    Auto3D is detecting a 3DSBS and now automatically switching the TV to 3DSBS mode, however on stop it looks like a (non customizible) command sequence is triggered that does not work with the result that the TV is not returned to 2D mode and the MP GUI is not displayed correctly, still working on it.:p
     
    Last edited: January 18, 2018
    • Like Like x 2
  9. Freuli

    Freuli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2007
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +77 / 0
    Hi Sebastiii,

    446 is working perfectly! I started several times from standby, switched the AVR on and off, started Video with TV and with AVR and also wit and without bitstreaming. Even bitsreaming with TV didn't cause a hang up.

    Well done!

    regards
    Markus
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,230
    Likes Received:
    6,191
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,184 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Nice @Freuli logs looks good :p thanks.
     
  11. daWooky
    • Premium Supporter

    daWooky MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 3, 2012
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    393
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +920 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hi @Sebastiii
    so far all good with v446 on my side too... runs with fcu image on test rig also with new lav/mad
    fcu 1709.png mepo fcu option still needed :p
    that new strg+s mad shortcut is quit useful...see new madvr 1050ti settings :whistle::D
     

    Attached Files:

    • settings.zip
      File size:
      14.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 18, 2018
      Views:
      16
    Last edited: January 18, 2018
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!