MCE Remote not working after reinstall | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by dazpp, March 21, 2017.

  1. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I have not had the time to read the whole thread yet.
    If you are still having double tap issues you could try disabling HID keyboard and not using the Full profile so that only the remote is working with HID.
    Your keyboard would still be working, just not with the HID handler.
    Please also make sure the Media handler is disabled.

    From your HID Demo screenshots it looks like your integrated device could be sending both remote and keyboard keys when hitting media keys like mute for instance. That could be causing some of the double tap issues you've had.

    Then again I could be talking rubbish since I have not read that thread in full and then really quickly.


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    <entry name="HidEnabled">yes</entry>
    <entry name="AppCommand">yes</entry>

    :rolleyes:
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Oups! That needs to be disabled first. See our documentation.
    Then if you are still having problems try disabling HID keyboard as explained above.
     
  5. dazpp

    dazpp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +5 / 5
    If I turn off HID Keyboard nothing changes. If I turn off Full profile nothing works from the remote.

    I don't have a keyboard connected other than explicitly needed, for example when reinstalling the box.

    It has never been a problem before I reinstalled the box. I hardly think that my hardware is the problem when it never has been before during all years I've used it.

    Your questions are answered in the thread..
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    @dazpp
    Did you see and/or try the advice to disable the media keys handler?
    MP Config -> remotes and input devices section -> media tab -> untick use media keys.
    Note the warning in red and bold not to enable HID and media at the same time. Don't know why you would ignore something like that. Mistake?
    I apologise for not picking that up in the config file provided at the end of page 2. I thought people paid attention to such warnings, but I should have checked.
     
  7. dazpp

    dazpp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +5 / 5
    HID is enabled.. But where do I enable AppCommand in gui? Or do I need to edit the config file manually?
     
  8. dazpp

    dazpp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +5 / 5
    It seems that double tapping has been fixed.
    The problems still occurring is I can't use number-keys in EPG list to jump to a specific channel number. (worked in 1.15 and before)
    I can't use the green-button to start MP from windows (Also worked in 1.15 and before)
     
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Please read my previous reply.
     
    Last edited: March 27, 2017
  10. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    What is your configuration at this point?
    You've made several changes over the course of the last page, so I think it's about time for some new log files.
    Please use the Watchdog so we get your configuration files. If you supply log files manually, we won't be able to help you.

    That requires MPTray or similar. Have you got MPTray running?
    Sometimes it helps to read the manual. ;)
    Green Button - MediaPortal 1 - MediaPortal Wiki
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. dazpp

    dazpp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 6, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +5 / 5
    Yes it is disabled since last week
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!