MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-03-22-2009 14-53h - Revision:22029.rar | Page 5

Discussion in '[untested] MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 svn-build' started by MediaPortal-Bot, March 22, 2009.

  1. Hameno

    Hameno Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. diskeeper

    diskeeper Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    400
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Dortmund
    Ratings:
    +417 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I know that it only works with Sonique vis, I was post it first.:D
    Milkdrop works, fullscreen and window. Sonique viz workd only in window.:(
     
  4. Ruud
    • Premium Supporter

    Ruud MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 5, 2004
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    the saga continues ;)

    Hi x4mer,

    thanks for taking the time to respond to my issue.
    Just tried your suggestion and on the tv client (working in a multi seat environment) did the regsvr32.

    Unfortunately this did not solve my problem.

    just did another test for the analog TV part, here's the synopsys:
    1. delete all logs in Mediaportal and Mediaportal tv server log directories
    2. start MP
    3. 'unmaximize' in order to see remote graph
    4. start TV
    -> no picture
    -> only sound
    -> memory usage of MP increasing rapidly
    5. made a snapshot of the remote graph
    -> out of memory crash....
    6. collected all available logs as attached incl. screencapture of graph.

    Please note that I changed the audio codec to make sure that the problem is not codec related.

    Can anybody please confirm that this is a bug / they have similar issues? That way I can be sure that this is not something system (like in my system) related.

    Can anybody also confirm the log collector not working (bad crc on compressed files) or confirm that it is working ;)? -> update: when I open the logs with winrar I get the CRC error (this is happening after installation of SP2 of dotnet 2.0) when I open logs with explorer (zip folder) the log is readable!

    Thanks and keep up the good work.... impressive what amount of bugs have been 'squashed' after 1.0!

    Please note that the TV server is working without a glitch on my analog PVR500, it seems to be totally related to the TV plug in! when watching a recorded show (not streamed, but via 'my videos') it works perfectly: full graph being build!
    When trying to watch a recording via the TV plugin, MP tries to go to fullscreen video but directly returns to the plugin without whowing picture or sound.

    regards,
    Ruud.
     
  5. hirscho

    hirscho Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 24, 2006
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs

    Hi dirki1972

    Can you please check if the texture manager has created any files in the cache folder for the related skin? I have the same issue on one of my systems and the reason for the crash is, that the cache folder for the skin is not build up during the start of MP. After copying over the files from another instance it worked. I am still investigating the problem as I assume it is related to my XP installation.

    hirscho
     
  6. Gixxer
    • Premium Supporter

    Gixxer Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Mechanical Engineer
    Location:
    Spain
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Is there any easy answer to why the splash screen stops at "Initialize texture manager" ???

    logs go well until this line...

    2009-03-23 19:09:18.583216 [Info.][MPMain]: TexturePacker: D3D device does support 4096x4096 textures

    Can post full logs but they are completely normal. might i be missing something ?

    ive even tried to put cache folder in network just in case, although it was working fine before doing so until yesterday
     
  7. Ambass
    • Premium Supporter

    Ambass Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    130
    Ratings:
    +130 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Ruud,

    First data in the ts file could be erroneous enough, to give bat information about video & audio format.
    This causes graph to be build incorrectly ( without Video codec !)...and crash ! ( I can understand;)! )


    Could you try to upload ts file that has caused the crash ?
     
  8. Ruud
    • Premium Supporter

    Ruud MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 5, 2004
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi Ambass,
    just found out that log collector is actually working and that CRC error is winrar related (after upgrade sp2 of dotnet?)
    So new logs attached.

    Unfortunately I cannot comply to your question because the TS files are working without error when watched via my videos. The problem only occurs when streaming the TS file to the TV plugin (either via whatching TV / listening to radio / watching recorded TV).

    Or is it the first timeshift buffer file that you would like to receive? In that case: please PM me and I will give you an url for download ;)

    thanks for looking into this!

    regards,
    Ruud.
     
  9. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    You are suffering the corrupted hosts file issue caused by a faulty WindowsDefender definition.

    Please check %SystemRoot%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts and check that you have:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. 127.0.0.1                   localhost
    3.  
    Simone
     
  10. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,537
    Likes Received:
    2,829
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,131 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  11. PHDNovice

    PHDNovice Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 20, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi Dev's,

    With this SVN I don't get to see any "fake" folders when looking at the recordings screen. Now, for example, if I have 5 episodes of House(all same channel), I only see one Item.

    Thanks and keep up the good work!!

    ====

    A reimport of the recorded movies in TV-Server solved the issue :sorry:
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!