1.10.0 - [MP1-4578] Crashes after standby | Page 5

Discussion in 'Archive' started by killer8, December 27, 2014.

  1. perky

    perky Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 23, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    @Sebastiii , I tried V32 and MP was still alive and could receive live TV OK, but when I tried to play music no sound came through (system sounds were heard OK, MP showed the track in Now Playing, but no sound). I'm at work at the moment but I'll post some logs tonight.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It can be mute button but not sure :)
     
  4. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I've got an issue with V32. The new checkbox is unchecked. But the start with windows option does no longer work. It just stays at the desktop after a reboot.

    Going to revert to V30.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. ARE2

    ARE2 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Hi,
    I had MP 1.7.0 and that was really super stable on my machine, but then switched 2 Weeks ago to final 1.10.0 and since then, nearly everytime I push "standby" on my remote I can see the TV-Picture freeze and nothing more is happening. When I open the taskmanager it says MP is not responding.

    Yesterday I found this thread and directly tried the patched V32 but there is no change :/
    I will try to provide clean logs later if you say that this can really be the initially described bug?

    Best regards
    ARE2
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. ARE2

    ARE2 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Ok,

    there we go. Attached you'll find my Logs. This Time I could got to standby, but returning again MP was allready crashed and I had to kill it using the Taskmgr. Starting MP again I could not tune anymore to a channel. MP told me there is no free card available.

    Hope my logs can help.

    Regards
    ARE2
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I didn't see any wrong in log except maybe :
    IP address '192.168.0.129' could not be resolved: Der angegebene Host ist unbekannt. For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://www.mysql.com.

    From eventlog: it seems MySQL can't find this IP and then surely TVServer is freezing and freeze MP.
    Maybe we need to set fixed IP and set this IP to be use etc. but i'm not sure lol
    @mm1352000 has already see this error :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Maybe the new option break the start option, i need to try :)
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep confirmed, i will upload new bin :)
     
  10. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Great, so it wasn't me:) Will test the new bin as soon as it's available.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,275
    Likes Received:
    6,223
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,235 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Here we go V33 :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!