1.10.0 - [MP1-4578] Crashes after standby | Page 6

Discussion in 'Archive' started by killer8, December 27, 2014.

  1. ARE2

    ARE2 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Poland Poland
    Ohhhh, it looked like the issues described in this thread. I'm sorry if I've wasted your time with that :\

    Nevertheless, big THX for looking into it!!!

    Best Regards!!!

     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    First try from standby mediaportal hanged in the background. I wasn't able to open it again but it took focus everytime I pressed another window but when clicking the mediaportal part in the taskbar it didn't go to fullscreen or show up at all. Here's the zip. Problem was with V33.

    Update: did some more tests and everything went fine after the first problem.
     
    Last edited: January 5, 2015
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. perky

    perky Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 23, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    @Sebastiii : Here are the logs of the lack of music audio from this morning. I don't think it was the mute button as previous to that I was watching live TV with audio, and I'm sure I tried to change volume. Will try again tonight to see if it happens again.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. perky

    perky Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 23, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    OK, we have a problem (at least with V32). If I try playing some music, turn the AVR off, turn the AVR back on and try to play music I get "Unable to play" message. TV appears to be OK. I can browse through the music list OK, but can't play anything.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,249
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,270 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Thanks Guys :)
    Will analyse log tonight :p
    @perky, yes i handle differently or more accurate audio removed / added and if in some case maybe windows didn't detect audio is back/added and then music need it. (will see @ your log).
    @killer8, you have only one screen ? i notice that windows didn't always receive the message when screen or device is back/connected to the system and maybe MP was in another non visible windows.

    Will try to reproduce it and this on log :)
     
  7. perky

    perky Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 23, 2014
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    14
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Just as a thought, but would it be possible to run MP normally the first time it is run with the AVR and TV on (so it grabs the EDID and loads the relevant drivers) but then completely ignores the hot plug detect from that point onwards? You could have a check box that says 'ignore hot plug detect for subsequent runs' or something. You may want then to tell MP somehow that the next run is to be considered a 'first run' so the user can force it to reload the EDID, MP would need to reset that flag somehow.

    Ignore that, I had a brain freeze!!! :)
     
    Last edited: January 6, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,785
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,409 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Guys,

    because of lack of time I am stepping out of active testing. :(
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Brudertac
    • Premium Supporter

    Brudertac MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 26, 2006
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    117
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Ratings:
    +277 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Any chance to see v30 in the pre1.11? I have no problems with this until now. But will look at it the next days.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,249
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,270 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    It can be a good idea, not sure if it can be done without big change lol
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,249
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,270 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep will see :) but still has left issue :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!