[MP1-4578] Crashes after standby | Page 8

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by Sebastiii, March 8, 2015.

  1. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I don't have this problem. A precedent post talks about audio.
    When MP is displayed on my TV, if I press a button of my remote (ex: arrow), a sound should be heard. But no sound, and MP crash.[DOUBLEPOST=1428840068][/DOUBLEPOST]
    Ok I will try it


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I have not disabled the skin sound up to now.
    And of course, when you want to have a crash, nothing happens!
     
    Last edited: April 15, 2015
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,770
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You can have some of mine, if you like ;)

    But seriously: qualitatively these changes make my system crash much less frequently. The standard 1.11 crashes at least 9 out of 10 times (if left sufficiently long in standby). I recently changed the HTPC setup and am now actively sending it into standby using my Harmony together with TV and AVR. Interestingly this seems to positively influence the behavior of the patched system, which now appears to successfully resuming much more often than before.

    However, I still experience crashes, hence not what you want with reference to the WAF. I am guilty of not having posted logs in the recent past but can cerainly restart doing so if of interest. @Sebastiii ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    w
    with the V1 option of watchdog ?
    if yes, maybe the crash is more plugins than MP itself.
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,520
    Likes Received:
    2,566
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,251 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @HTPC_Sourcer
    can you verify than your mediaportal repo ( plugins ) is clean, no more DLL from old (obsolete) plugins ?
    all DLL are not referenced inside MP config, when are set for be " Core plugin"
     
  8. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I haven't changed anything.
     
  9. atlantic
    • Premium Supporter

    atlantic MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 9, 2008
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rennes
    Ratings:
    +106 / 1
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Last edited: June 29, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. pdiaz
    • Premium Supporter

    pdiaz MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 5, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Any chance we can get an update for 1.12.0?

    I only just discovered this thread and l have been living with this bug for ages!
     
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi, it should already part of 1.12 if i'm not wrong, you can try to post log to compare, the next 1.13 pre release will have some change too (about screen).
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!