MPExtended (Mobil access) for MP2 only for TV access

Discussion in 'WebService and Mobile Access' started by regeszter, January 26, 2018.

  1. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Hi,



    this is the MPExtended for MP2 TVServer based on the original MPExtended 0.6.0 Beta 10 of the MP1. MPExtended is an interface between the TVServer and the Android or IOS mobile applications.

    I suggest for the Windows 64 bit users to replace the in-built 32 bit ffmpeg to 64 bit from ffmpeg-4.0.2-win64-static.zip for better performance.
    The ffmpeg is in c:\Program Files (x86)\MPExtended\Service\Streaming\ffmpeg.exe The updating of the MPExtended will overwrite the ffmpeg so need to replace again.

    The StreamingProfiles.xml for MPExtended can be updated from here for best experience.

    Big thanks @morpheus_xx for the patched TVE3 binaries.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: September 18, 2018
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 5
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. breese
    • Team MediaPortal

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    TVE 3 or TVE 3.5?
     
  4. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Latest MP2 uses TVE3 now.
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,503
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  6. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    This is not a MP2 plugin but you are the boss. ;)
     
  7. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,503
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Now I am confused. It looks as if you created a MP2-adjusted version of your work. It could easily be overlooked in this thread.

    Maybe, but it's your work that I would like to get more attention.
     
  8. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    The MPExtended is a windows service which provides web interface for MP. This version can connect only to TVE so this is not a real MP2 plugin.
     
  9. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Please give me any feedback if working or not because I can not test on a real MP2 system because I don't have it.
     
  10. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Just for note. If you installing an MP1 client and set the shares in the My Video plugins you will be able to play videos.
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  11. allanp81

    allanp81 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 24, 2006
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +41 / 3
    Is it? So can I run MP2 server on my existing server that's running TVE3 without it breaking my MP1 clients connecting to it?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!