MySleepTimer | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Anthrax, October 25, 2008.

  1. merci1983

    merci1983 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2004
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Near Bremen
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Anthrax,

    first i like to say THANK YOU for a great Plugin.
    I use it with the "Old" MCE-Remote (that one without the colored buttons). I put the action on "MUTE" and your plugin works FINE. The problem is, that my pc is set with this action to "mute". That means that i have no sounds in mediaportal. i´ve checked it with closing mediaportal and see the settings when i doubleclick on the speaker in the taskbar. Under "wave" - "Ton aus" is marked. So my question is, is there a way to stop the "windows-action - mute" trough your plugin or have i to set another button with the action. There are at the left and right side of the bottom of the remote two bottons "Löschen" und "Eingabe" that i could use - but i didn´t figured out who to set the action to one of this buttons.



    Hope you can give me a hint!

    Thanks
    merci1983
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. gmeles

    gmeles Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 6, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    A very helpful plugin. Thank you very much.
     
  4. SilentException
    • Team MediaPortal

    SilentException Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rijeka, Croatia
    Ratings:
    +1,129 / 0
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    hi! nice plugin..

    sources available?
     
  5. ep0n

    ep0n Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 29, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    This works great, but needs like at OSD rather than a popup box, and I agree the message should only appear during the last few minutes before shutdown. Or if message is in the corner where its not affecting what your watching. Otherwise works perfect
     
  6. joz

    joz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    153
    Occupation:
    J2ME / PHP programmer
    Ratings:
    +154 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I'm a bit confused. I'm using a HID based remote (Logitech UltraX Media) driven mostly by EventGhost.
    So far I mapped everything to keyboard commands, but I do not know how to do this with this plugin.
    I checked out the HID plugin inside MP but it seems way to limited. EventGhost can recognize all my different buttons and I can map them real easy to a combination of buttons (say ctrl+shift+alt+1).
    Can anyone help me out here, maybe point me in the right direction?
     
  7. andijegg

    andijegg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    FliesenBob
    Location:
    Rosenheim
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    There is one wish from me:

    iwould be nice if Mysleeptimer works with streamdMP. Because the sleeptimer is the most impotant Plugin for me.

    And stramdMP the best looking Skin, so it would be great if there is a solution these both Plugins can work together :D

    Bye Andy
     
  8. naich
    • Premium Supporter

    naich MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 6, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Andijegg!

    Ok ... the same answer, as in your other thread ...


    The problem is the missing dialognotify.xml. I found it in another thread. I've modified it a little bit and now it works for me.


    Maybe you'll try the attached file :) / Put it in the mediaportal/skin/streamMp directory and it should work.

    cu
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. andijegg

    andijegg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    FliesenBob
    Location:
    Rosenheim
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Thank you again :D

    Sorry for double Posting :oops:
     
  10. RMK

    RMK Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 9, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Thx, works like a charm :)
     
  11. naich
    • Premium Supporter

    naich MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 6, 2007
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    25
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    HI!

    There's a little problem with the plugin.

    If I set the plugin to go into standby (maybe after 30 min) and then go (before standby is initiates by the plugin) manually in standby in the meantime, then the sleeptimer goes into standby immediately after restart the client next time (it is still active i thing!?


    anyone else with this problem ... any solution??

    cu
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!