Netflix for OnlineVideos | Page 15

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Ministerk, October 1, 2014.

  1. PFJ

    PFJ Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Ok, I thought it was something wrong with that prefix, but I was afraid to change it ;)
    Now I think it's the right one because the log looks very different.
    No hassle at all. I'm impressed by the work you do, thank you!


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    @PFJ, It was as bad as I thought... The HTML from your log is very different compared to the HTML I (and I suppose the majority of other OV-netflix users) get. I'm parsing this HTML and if the content isn't the expected, well then it doesn't work...

    It might be a CanaryRelease of a new version, but It might also be something obvious and simple like some setting or well anything... I think new version and soon everybody get problems with Genres, but then your problem might be fixed... ;)

    Well you have a workaround with adding stuff to MyList from a web browser. Do you get descriptions for the titles in MyList?
     
  4. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Well i'm stumped, can't find anyting useful (for me...)

    Some misconfiguration of log4net? I checked and I noticed that error in my logs also.

    Do you have IE 10+ installed?
     
  5. Jason Pyke

    Jason Pyke Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    I agree, the only thing I can see is that original error. I can see in the code where it's failing, but not why. @popy I can send you the latest build to try - I'll PM you.

    By the way, those Log4Net errors have been happening since the move to .Net 4. It's easy to fix them by editing a config file, but they don't actually cause any problems anywhere.
     
  6. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    will double check it, but ill always installing MS updates and therfore IE11 is installed. but i will check it again.


    thx, will try it in the evening.

    pOpY
     
  7. PFJ

    PFJ Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    OK, that was bad :(
    But why the difference? I'm using Win 8.1, IE 11 and MP 1.9. Is that not a common configuration?
    No, I can´t see any descriptions in MyList.
    I think I will skip the workaround because it seems quite awkward, but thanks for the proposal.
    I will use the Netflix website for the time being.
    Thanks anyway for your help.
     
  8. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    This might be a long shot, but have you disabled HTML5 Player in your settings? https://www.netflix.com/YourAccount -> "Uppspelningsinställningar"
     
  9. PFJ

    PFJ Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Very strange. I have been looking for that settings before and I can't find it?
    See attached image file.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Yep the setting is gone! I do not have Windows 8.1 but I mocked Win8.1+IE11 in my Safari browser and tried to play a video and it did not try to use the silverlight player only the HTML5 one (failing of course). It looks like Netflix is changing and "forcing" Win8.1+IE11 to use the new video player (not that this is a bad thing... but for Netflix in OnlineVideos it is).

    Any one else with this setup (8.1 + IE 11) using Netflix for online videos? Do this site still work for you? Can you start playback?
     
  11. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +141 / 2
    Show System Specs
    IE11 is present on my systems:

    upload_2014-12-2_20-49-33.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!