Netflix for OnlineVideos | Page 22

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Ministerk, October 1, 2014.

  1. MrCrabs

    MrCrabs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 21, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    117
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Ingenieur Maschinenbau / mechanical engineer
    Location:
    Braunschweig
    Ratings:
    +129 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    OK, that was a good idea, it does not work due to a rights Problem with .NET. I attached the error window and the error message. I hope you get the message, swedish and german are not that far away from each other :)



    Any idea what I need to change and where?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jason Pyke

    Jason Pyke Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    That error looks similar (but slightly different to) the issue which @popy had. The version which is awaiting release should fix this issue, or at the least will give us more information on the problem.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. MrCrabs

    MrCrabs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 21, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    117
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Ingenieur Maschinenbau / mechanical engineer
    Location:
    Braunschweig
    Ratings:
    +129 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You are talking about the next OV Version, right? Any idea when it will be released?
     
  5. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Yes
    Sorry, got no inside information to share...
     
  6. popy
    • Super User

    popy Super User

    Joined:
    July 3, 2011
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    83
    Ratings:
    +140 / 2
    Show System Specs
    If ill got the OK from Jason ill could share the pre Version which has fixed the issue for me.

    @Jason: Could ill share it with MrCrabs?

    THX pOpy
     
  7. MrCrabs

    MrCrabs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 21, 2010
    Messages:
    884
    Likes Received:
    117
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Ingenieur Maschinenbau / mechanical engineer
    Location:
    Braunschweig
    Ratings:
    +129 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I would appreciate that to have a look if it would fix my problem, too.
     
  8. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I ping @Jason Pyke (not Jason ;))
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Jason Pyke

    Jason Pyke Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 12, 2013
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    I do have a slightly newer version I can send (I think it's just some extra logging compared to your version @popy). If you could message me your email address @MrCrabs I'll send this version on to you.
     
  10. joesploggs

    joesploggs Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Ireland Ireland
    Just tried this for the first time- it works fantastic. Massive thanks!

    I have one issue but it may not be specific to this particular site but might be related to online videos in general.

    I use the MCE remote control and when I hit Pause it pauses okay but the Print Dialog appears and there is no way to remove it but to hit back and exit the browser/video.

    Anyone have a solution for this? EDIT- sorry I see others experiencing the problem on page 9 of the thread but I'm not too clear on the solution. Can someone clarify? Thanks

    EDIT 2- it now appears to be working.
    Not sure why that is but I am very happy to finally be able browse netflix without leaving mediaportal and using a keyboard/remote in the Win8 App!
     
    Last edited: January 9, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I think this happens when the silverlight player has focus and you have the pause button sending ctrl+p.
    After approx./max 30 seconds the browser window will get focus again (a timed event to keep the browser on top), then the browser will discard the ctrl+p sent, hence no print dialog.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!