[New] MyFilms v4.4.1.4 | Page 16

Discussion in 'My Films' started by zebons, December 1, 2007.

  1. crusoli

    crusoli Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Is it possible to customize the infos shown in the filmstrip view? I would for example like to replace the genre field with the duration of the film. Setting the label to "#duree" doesn't work.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. zebons

    zebons Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    114
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0
    With the 4.5 version, supplemtaries Items 1 et 3 are dislayed on the firts screen. So define the Length as supplementary Item and you'll get it.
     
  4. z3us
    • Team MediaPortal

    z3us Super Moderator

    Joined:
    December 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    I have defined supplementaries items and dont work, they arent showed
     
  5. Psycho Reptile
    • Premium Supporter

    Psycho Reptile Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    783
    Location:
    Cambridge, England
    Ratings:
    +783 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi zebons, now that you support so many different external apps for movie collections, would it be possible to support the internal VideoDatabaseV5.db3 that is generated by MP? I apologise if this has been asked before...
     
  6. zebons

    zebons Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    114
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0
    Which skin do you use ? and are the skin files delivered by my mpi file or by the skin's author ?
    Be carefull skins have been modified to be compatible with the 4.5 version
    Take a look on the skin file MesFilms.xml and you should find items ID 1030,1031 and 1032 (example for Xface below) :
    Code (Text):
    1.     <control>
    2.       <type>label</type>
    3.       <description>Optional Label1</description>
    4.       <id>1031</id>
    5.       <posX>120</posX>
    6.       <posY>720</posY>
    7.       <width>950</width>
    8.       <font>font10</font>
    9.       <visible>!player.hasmedia+!control.isvisible(34)+control.hasfocus(1026)</visible>
    10.       <label>#opt_label1</label>
    11.     </control>
    12.     <control>
    13.       <type>fadelabel</type>
    14.       <description>Optional Item1</description>
    15.       <id>1030</id>
    16.       <posX>200</posX>
    17.       <posY>720</posY>
    18.       <width>950</width>
    19.       <font>font10</font>
    20.       <visible>!player.hasmedia+!control.isvisible(34)+control.hasfocus(1026)</visible>
    21.       <label>#opt_item1</label>
    22.     </control>
    23.     <control>
    24.       <type>fadelabel</type>
    25.       <description>Optional Item3</description>
    26.       <id>1032</id>
    27.       <posX>120</posX>
    28.       <posY>745</posY>
    29.       <width>950</width>
    30.       <font>font10</font>
    31.       <visible>!player.hasmedia+!control.isvisible(34)+control.hasfocus(1026)</visible>
    32.       <label>#opt_item3</label>
    33.     </control>
    My plugin works only with xml db files...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. z3us
    • Team MediaPortal

    z3us Super Moderator

    Joined:
    December 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Xface

    By ur mpi


    This is part of my xface/mesfilms.xml:

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.     <control>
    3.       <type>label</type>
    4.       <description>Optional Label1</description>
    5.       <id>1031</id>
    6.       <posX>120</posX>
    7.       <posY>720</posY>
    8.       <width>950</width>
    9.       <font>font10</font>
    10.       <visible>!player.hasmedia+!control.isvisible(34)+control.hasfocus(1026)</visible>
    11.       <label>#opt_label1</label>
    12.     </control>
    13.     <control>
    14.       <type>fadelabel</type>
    15.       <description>Optional Item1</description>
    16.       <id>1030</id>
    17.       <posX>200</posX>
    18.       <posY>720</posY>
    19.       <width>950</width>
    20.       <font>font10</font>
    21.       <visible>!player.hasmedia+!control.isvisible(34)+control.hasfocus(1026)</visible>
    22.       <label>#opt_item1</label>
    23.     </control>
    24.     <control>
    25.       <type>fadelabel</type>
    26.       <description>Optional Item3</description>
    27.       <id>1032</id>
    28.       <posX>120</posX>
    29.       <posY>745</posY>
    30.       <width>950</width>
    31.       <font>font10</font>
    32.       <visible>!player.hasmedia+!control.isvisible(34)+control.hasfocus(1026)</visible>
    33.       <label>#opt_item3</label>
    34.     </control>


    Config of MyFilms:
    [​IMG]

    MyFilms:
    [​IMG]
     
  8. zebons

    zebons Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    114
    Ratings:
    +114 / 0
    You defined Supplementaries Views !!! that you can access thru the View by button but not Supplementaries Items to display !
    You have to define your items in the 'Detailed Supplementary Information' fields.
     
  9. z3us
    • Team MediaPortal

    z3us Super Moderator

    Joined:
    December 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    I think now I have understand it. I will try
    TY
     
  10. z3us
    • Team MediaPortal

    z3us Super Moderator

    Joined:
    December 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,047
    Likes Received:
    118
    Ratings:
    +123 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    OK.
    Now I have another problem:

    This is my MF config:

    [​IMG]

    The field country is showed correctly in the film detailed view, but in the filmstrip view, the field "description" is repeated at the bottom of the screen:
    [​IMG]

    Any idea about whats happening?
    TY
     
  11. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Z3us

    I guess that it's a problem with the skin, not the plug in. Am i wrong?

    Try to watch that screen with any other skin...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!