[solved] - No sound after clean install?

Discussion in 'General' started by cbr954rr, October 8, 2019.

  1. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi, anything is wrong with my MP. I do a clean install and now MP has no sound (no skin effekts, no audio sound, no tv sound). In the Volume Mixer of my audio card it seems ok, but why mp has no sound output?


     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: October 8, 2019
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Here is a log for tv, music and Video. All without sound output :(
     

    Attached Files:

  4. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11,235
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,466 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Is your PC itself having sound?
     
  5. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes, all system Sounds are working and I have sounds in all other apps like netflix, but no sound in mp2. Further that is my server, on all clients in the network I have a sound in Mp, but not on that server. The hdmi connection plays all system sounds on my tv, only the mp is quiet.
     
  6. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11,235
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,466 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Have you tried to change the audio device in MP2? You are currently using Default Direct Sound. What happens if you change this to a hardware device such as your TV?
     
  7. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes I have, with no result:

    Default Direct Sound Device: No sound
    Direct Sound and HDMI: No sound
    Wasapi and hdmi: No sound

    I was wondering why that happens after I deleted all files in appdata. All other Apps Play the Sound on TV over hdmi and I hear also the system Sounds, but MP is still quiet.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: October 8, 2019
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11,235
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,466 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hhm, no real idea. That is nothing specific to MP2. Did you already run Windows audio troubleshooter?

    If everything fails, you could delete all audio devices in the device manager and let Windows recognize the hardware again after a reboot.
     
  9. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yes I run the audio trouble shooter and it found no problems. At the moment I watch netflix on that server with sound, but I like to have MP with sounds :(
     
  10. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +7 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I will try that, but I have uninstalled the drivers before, also with no result.
     
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    11,235
    Likes Received:
    1,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,466 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    If the PC has sound, it should be possible to teach MP2 to stop being speechless.

    I trust that you have tried to switch off the PC (really off) and starting it again, have you?
    What drivers are you using in MP2 for the audio player? LAV? Then the LAV settings may be wrong.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!