SAF v4.00 ''stable'' (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (H.264 and VC-1). | Page 487

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by hoborg, September 2, 2008.

?

Should i integrate FFDshow in to SAF?

  1. Yes

    406 vote(s)
    85.5%
  2. No

    69 vote(s)
    14.5%
  1. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).



    I integrated Avisynth-Scripts?
    Where???
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPC2010

    HTPC2010 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 10, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Re: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).

    No you dont integrade scripts, you integrade Avisynth!
    If i install Avisynth - Standalone, than i have to install scripts for the function iof avisynth. But i cant install any scripts in SAF cause i have no path were i can install!
     
  4. globaldonkey
    • Premium Supporter

    globaldonkey MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 23, 2007
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    44
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).

    What are you trying to do with avisynth? Some sort of post processing?

    avisynth basically just takes video streams and processes them. I think it would be more a question of integrating avisynth into the player (ie Mediaportal) than into the codec pack (SAF).
     
  5. HTPC2010

    HTPC2010 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 10, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    AW: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).

    Sure, i want try to do postprocessing.
    I think SAF has avisynth already installed..?

    If i install all by myself i do this on this way:
    Install FFDShow, than install avisynth, install scripts for avisynth (special dll´s to the plugin-folder of avisynth) and than i write the lines into the avisynth-window on ffdshow.
    I know it works, ive try it by myself - but i need the SAF-codecs!
     
  6. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).

    HTPC2010
    Acording FFDShow thread, avisynth was broken. They fixed it in latest FFDShow revision.
     
  7. globaldonkey
    • Premium Supporter

    globaldonkey MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 23, 2007
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    44
    Ratings:
    +51 / 0
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).

    OK, I get that, but what does avisynth bring to the table for the average MP user?
     
  8. dacore944

    dacore944 Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 12, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Re: SAF v4.00beta (StandAlone Filters) - DXVA ready (MPEG2, H.264 and VC-1).

    Hi,

    i am using latest SAF beta 23 and i am having a problem playing m2ts files with a dts-ma track in them. I bitstream DTS to my receiver via optical. I can't open the file, when i click i go immediately back to MP. In MPC it plays the video with no sound, but after i select the normal DTS track i do get sound (i do have to press skip in MPC before sound starts again). But in MP i don't get a chance to select an other track.
    I included a log file just in case.
     
  9. Johnnie
    • Premium Supporter

    Johnnie MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 12, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    blu ray subtitle

    Hi All,

    I'm using the last SAF unlocked and a "on the fly DVD decryptor". When I select the *.m2ts file it runs smooth and sound is also perfect (thnks Hoborg!).

    But still one question left, because I havent any menu's. I would like to get subtitling running as well.

    Can somebody give me some pointers how to do that?

    John
     
  10. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    unwanted side effects -> Preview in TSDoctor doesn't work!

    Hi hoborg!

    For cutting my .ts recordings i use TSDoctor and it works great! But after the installation of "saf400 beta23 test6", Preview in TSDoctor is broken! After uninstalling SAF, preview of TSDoctor is working fine! But i need both, SAF and TSDoctor!

    Could you please help!

    Helios
     
  11. dir
    • Premium Supporter

    dir MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 30, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Afghanistan Afghanistan
    Show System Specs
    COnfusing pop-up

    Trying to install SAF 4.00 RC1 on a totally virgin system (Windows 7 with Windows Update having updated everything it could), MP 1.1 RC1 [Edit: Oops, I mean Beta!]. No codecs installed.

    I'm rebuilding my htpc and I don't have the SAF unlock details any more (I had the PM message but the link it includes is now a 404 error). Can't remember what file I have to have in my c:\ root either. Hints appreciated via PM while I'm awaiting a response.

    Anyway, I've installed SAF before but I always get confused about this pop-up. Exactly what am I supposed to do with all this info? It appears that possibly I hav to install "proppage.dll" and MediaLooks QT Source direct show filter but I don't understand why it doesn't just tell me that.

    The pop-up just before this one told me to install QT Alternative, so I did. Then it told me that my DirectX was out of date and gave me a link. I downloaded the DirectX Feb update but when I run it it fails with general error, pointing me to the directx.log file in c:\windows. That log doesn't show any errors other than to point out that all my existing files are newer than the ones being installed and thus nothing got updated. So that tells me that the SAF installation program is mistaken - I do NOT need to update DirectX.

    Anyway, just a suggestion, but it would help new users if this pop-up (below) either:
    - had an explanation at the top that said that this is just "FYI" info for those people interested in the internal versions of their system (most won't be)
    - didn't include anything other than errors, with explanations as to what action is required, or
    - highlighted in bold the important information.

    I'll try to figure out what "proppage.dll" is and why it's not mentioned in the first post of this thread, and for that matter why "MediaLooks QT Source direct show filter" isn't mentioned either.

    At any rate, this pop-up is confusing and generates a lot of unanswerable questions, such as "why aren't these things simply included as options in the installation package?"

    Dir

    [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!