MP2 - V2.1 Service not running after standby (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brudertac

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 26, 2006
    Augsburg
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hey there,

i am new to MP2 so it may be that this is not a Bug...
    After Resume from STandby the MP2 client is Running but TV does not work.

Servicemonitor shows Disconnected.
    Logs are attached.

Thanks!

HTPCSourcer

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 16, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    After Resume from STandby the MP2 client is Running but TV does not work.
    WE have not received similar reports and everything is working at our side. I agree though that your MP2 Serer service is not running after waking up the PC. Could it be that you installed MP2 in parallel to MP1 and the MP1 service is interfering after wake-up? Make sure that the respective MP1 service is not just stopped but deactivated.

Logs are attache!
    Right and thank your that. :)
    However, they are in INFO mode and therefore don't show much. You can change the log level from within the Client's settings menu. For your GErman system this can be found at Allgemein/System/Fehlerdiagnose/Fehlerprotokollierung aktivieren.

Brudertac

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 26, 2006
    Augsburg
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Okay, MP1 is not installed. It is a clean System..
    I will change the LOG Level and report back.:)

HTPCSourcer

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 16, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Is there anything in the event log? A Windows service on a PC entering standby is automatically restarted when it wakes up again. So the service not running should leave some trace there.

Brudertac

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • October 26, 2006
    Augsburg
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    yes:

Protokollname: Application
    Quelle: Application Error
    Datum: 07.05.2017 02:10:16