Testbuilds for Native MP2 TV - Updated for 10th AE Update 1 (2014-09-13)! | Page 65

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, November 23, 2012.

  1. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    so i have tested too

    Service scan result for astra 19,2° is 732 Services for tv with the Telestar Digibit r1 shoult be the same as orac has
    with firmeware V1.16.0.120

    preview in Setuptv and Mp2 working

    have for both scan and preview Wireshark captures 35 Mb and 15 Mb should it be needed
    Scan Capture
    Preview Capture


     
    Last edited: September 23, 2014
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,541
    Likes Received:
    4,752
    Ratings:
    +8,221 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hmmm, the specification is not really clear about this. If the problem is really that pids needs to be present in the SETUP request then surely the SAT>IP server should return non-OK result code? The logs and wireshark trace show that the SETUP (and PLAY) result code is OK, so I don't think this is really the problem... but of course it is easy to add pids to SETUP.

    Yes please. :)

    Looking at the wireshark trace, the thing that stands out to me is this:
    upload_2014-9-24_11-11-30.png

    We see the normal sequence: SETUP, OK, PLAY, OK... and then RTP + RTCP start to arrive. No problem with that.
    However pay close attention to the time between the PLAY OK response and the arrival of the first RTCP packet. It seems to be ~1 second... but the specification says:
    My interpretation of the standard would be that this SAT>IP should start sending RTCP (and empty RTP) as soon as it gets the PLAY request. Instead there is ~800 ms after the PLAY response where zero packets are sent.

    Kay, do you think that is non-compliant... or normal/okay?
     
  4. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Setup and with Pids is in every message flow from SES and in the code in oder Projects so i think it should be there with other words there set it to 0 or all
    and specifc it in Play

    to paper i send you an pm in an other Forum think you know wich i mean

    the spec says
    i understand it so that rtp and rtcp at same time starts not one first
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,541
    Likes Received:
    4,752
    Ratings:
    +8,221 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yep, I know what you mean. :)
    You can also send me the PM here. I've enabled it temporarily.

    Mmm, yes - I agree that is one purpose, but I still don't understand why there should be a delay of ~800 ms between PLAY response and the first RTP and RTCP packets. If the tuner is tuning that is okay, but I would still expect to receive the empty RTP packets every 100 ms and the RTCP packets to indicate no signal/lock yet.

    Anyhow - it is no big issue. :)
    We can easily work around this with two small changes:
    1. Move pids from PLAY to SETUP.
    2. Allow more time for the RTCP packets to start arriving.
    Thanks for your comments! :)
     
  6. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    pm was send think you have it read
     
  7. orac

    orac Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 20, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Capture using VLC Media Player.
    upload_2014-9-24_12-18-5.png

    The RTCP response here is almost immediate. They have OPTIONS and DESCRIBE before SETUP and PLAY.
    Also, channel changing is very quick.
     
  8. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    orac can you please try this attached Version

    it use the same Rtcp Reception Details code how MediaPortal instead the rtsp Describe

    with some luck can we nail down the Problem
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  9. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    orac in your last wireshark capture screenshoot ist rtp Version unknow should the RTP Version Field not contain the value 2 instead 3
     
  10. KayDiefenthal
    • Premium Supporter

    KayDiefenthal MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    74
    Occupation:
    Carpenter, Electrican
    Location:
    Germany - Bonn
    Ratings:
    +94 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    orac has me answer that the custom build of RtspSample with rtcp reception Infos works too
    but now is the question from where Comes the Problem ? Directshow Source Filter ?
     
  11. Griffo

    Griffo Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can someone quickly clarify for me what the EPG status of this build is? I'm using DVB-T with 8 tuners on Win8.1

    I tried the XMLTV plugin but it never fetches the data, clicking the "grab now" button does nothing.
    Similarly when I configure the DVB EGP grabber, it just does nothing, even when I try to force it.
    Lastly, when running the tv setup util, it's always in restricted mode for some reason. Is this normal or could that be the root of my problems?

    Actually watching TV works perfectly.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!