Testbuilds for Native MP2 TV - Updated for 10th AE Update 1 (2014-09-13)! | Page 67

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by morpheus_xx, November 23, 2012.

  1. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I can reproduce a SetupTv crash on my Server while scanning channels. It seems to crash on the 682000 frequency all the time (and doesn't when i remove that frequency from the tuningparameters .xml).
    SetupTv_Crash.JPG



    Several reasons for the crash according to System logs (in order from first to last), although i expect the last 2 errors to be caused by the 3rd (Service terminated).
    CrashLog.JPG
    CrashLog1.JPG CrashLog2.JPG CrashLog3.JPG
    CrashLog4.JPG CrashLog5.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Thanks for testing and reporting Jeroen! (y)
    The details show the crash is caused by TsWriter. I suspect there is some kind of bug in one of the parsers... but it is not clear which parser is failing.
    Can you please post a short (~60 seconds) TS dump from that multiplex, excluding all video and audio PIDs to keep the size as small as possible (otherwise I can't afford to download it on my 10 GB per month cap).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    That should be possible (after a readup on the HowTo) ;)

    Just so i'm sure i'm doing it right:
    Start SetupTv with debugoptions, tick both boxes, and do a manual scan on that frequency?
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    But how can i start timeshifting on a channel from that transponder when it's not added? (First time making TS Dump...)

    ** EDIT **
    Just tried to make a dump with the TVE install, and i get the message that channel is scrambled. After checking all channels on that transponder, it seems i don't have a subscription for them.
     
    Last edited: October 22, 2014
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    You could create a channel manually, or use TVE 3 to create the dump.

    If this all seems too hard then let me make it as simple as I possibly can. ;)

    Stop the MP2 Server.
    Download and extract the attached TsWriter.ax into your server Native TV plugin folder. Make sure to take a backup of the original TsWriter.ax before replacing (!!!).
    Start the MP2 Server.
    Scan only 682 MHz (remove the other frequencies from your tuning parameter file, or do a single frequency manual scan).
    After the scan completes you should find an "sidump.ts" file in the root of the c drive (ie. c:\sidump.ts).
    Zip that file and attach it here.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 3
  8. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Isn't created (with message that channel is scrambled).

    (y) File attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    • sidump.zip
      File size:
      1 MB
      Uploaded:
      October 22, 2014
      Views:
      61
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hmmm, there is a lot of SI on that transmitter. The 20 second dump wasn't complete. Sorry, but can you please repeat with the SDT/VCT timeout (TV Server config, general section, scan tab) set to 60 seconds. Please restart MP2 Server after changing the setting in order to make sure it is applied.
     
  10. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Sure, attached.
     

    Attached Files:

    • sidump2.zip
      File size:
      1 MB
      Uploaded:
      October 22, 2014
      Views:
      65
  11. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Well, I'm sorry but I'm not able to reproduce the crash. :(
    I note that the second dump seems to be identical in size to the original. That is very unexpected. I'd have expected it to be about three times the size of the original if the SDT/VCT timeout change was applied properly.

    Can you reproduce the crash if you scan only 682 MHz with the original TsWriter?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!